Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop final clearance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tie-dye lace-up tunic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Tie-dye lace-up tunic

Tunic top with faux suede laces with wood-bead accents. Studded bodice. Flowy sleeves. Vented hem. Tie-dye may vary.
• Rayon/spandex.
• Imported.
• Hand wash.
• XXS(0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18).
• Brown multi.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body. Follow the given size equivalents for the best fit. If in between sizes take the next smaller size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tie-dye lace-up tunic
Review 1 for Tie-dye lace-up tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarchrisy
City:western springs, IL and beaver creek, CO
Yes, I recommend this product.

AWESOME top! Great material quality and fit! Fit is true to size.

PostedOctober 24, 2012
AWESOME top...great fit and looks great with leggings. The fit is true to size. I typically wear a xs or s...so, being on sale, I purchased both sizes and kept the small and gave the xs to my daughter. I am 5'3" and about 110 lbs, but my bust is 32DD so the small worked a bit better. More tops like this please!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tie-dye lace-up tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLUVBPP
Yes, I recommend this product.

Lovely

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Absolute LOVELY shirt! Great design, fabric is super soft, and is just totally gorgeous! Only problem is that like others have said, it runs small. Order a size up for whatever size you usually wear. I am usually a size X Small, however the XS was way too small near the bust and shoulder area. Luckily, the S was still available so I exchanged it with that. I can only imagine how small the XXS would be! LOL!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tie-dye lace-up tunic
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarberniepa
City:PA
Yes, I recommend this product.

runs a bit small, a little clingy

PostedOctober 10, 2012
The shirt is of good quality, very comfortable, but I agree with some others that it's a bit clingy. I normally wear a M but if tried on in a store I'd have gotten the large. I'm keeping my M as it's tight in my belly and I'm working on loosing some of that so I know it'll be fine soon! I do also feel the tie up goes a little high for my taste, it seems higher than the picture shows, but I'll work on that once I'm wearing it more. I'd recommend purchasing it to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tie-dye lace-up tunic
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarnordicprincess
City:Iowa
Yes, I recommend this product.

Total Boho Chic!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Love the look of this top! Material is top quality and, as other reviewers have noted, very soft. My issues are in the bust area, top was too tight. The fit was great everywhere else. Heartbroken, I returned it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tie-dye lace-up tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLovemydogs
City:WI
Yes, I recommend this product.

Runs Small

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
I don't agree with the Fit Note on this. If you are between sizes and busty, order up. I am usually a size 12 (38 DD). I ordered the L just to be on the safe size. I probably could have gotten the XL, but shyed away because it's listed as a size 18. The L is clingy across the chest, but the rest fits fine. I am going to keep it just because I don't want to pay the cost to exchange it. The top is adorable so don't be afraid to order if you are on the fence about doing so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tie-dye lace-up tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarCakes
City:Dallas, Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Get it while you can

PostedAugust 14, 2012
My absolute favorite. I buy a lot of BP's clothes and this is my favorite. It's flattering, length is great and the fabric is soft.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tie-dye lace-up tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLadyBaba
City:Augusta, Ga
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice tunic

PostedJuly 28, 2012
This tunic looks just as pictured. I found it to be a bit shorter than what is shown on the model, I am 5 ft 9. I ordered my normal size of large, and it is slightly clingly, but not too much for all of my imperfections. If I had tried it on in a store I may have opted for the XL, but I don't plan to exchange my L. The material is very soft. The sleeves are long, I have long arms and these go halfway down my hand, but I like that. Great purchase.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tie-dye lace-up tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarGoin2theBeach
City:SW Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this tunic!

PostedMay 30, 2012
This was my first purchase from BP and I am extremely pleased! It fits perfectly, is flattering to those of us who could use a little camouflage, and the fabric is ultra soft and comfortable! I live in Florida and will be able to use this year round. I have placed several orders since receiving this and have been very happy!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tie-dye lace-up tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarNYSE
City:West Bloomfield, MI

Nice Tunic

PostedApril 12, 2012
Very cute in person. The sleeves are bell, the material feels good and the pattern is just like the picture. It is true to size. Cute!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.