Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop 29.99 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cross-front tank top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Cross-front tank top

Baby doll top with twisted draping with flowy hem at bust.
• Lightweight rayon/spandex.
• Imported/USA.
• Machine wash.
• XXS(0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18).
• Moroccan green or desert pink.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body. Follow the given size equivalents for the best fit. If in between sizes take the next smaller size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cross-front tank top
Review 1 for Cross-front tank top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLuLu
City:Illinois
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Summer Top

PostedAugust 11, 2012
This top is very flattering in the bustline, well made and comfortable. The straps stay on my shoulders and was not too low cut for me. I like that I can wear my regular bra with it. This top for me runs true to size which is xs. Not sure why they call it desert pink, it is more on the orange side but still a pretty color. Too bad they don't have this top in other colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cross-front tank top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSasha
City:CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Stunning!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
I bought this top in a size M Desert Pink. I absolutely Love, Love, Love, it! It fits very comfortably and is soooo soft!!!! I received compliments the first day I wore it!!!!! I have to say it is sexy yet classy!!!!
I loved it soooo much I bought another Desert Pink and the Moroccan Green in M. I am 5'7" and weigh 152 lbs. size 36B. Absolutely Love Love, Love, it and cannot wait to see it in the Green as well. I bought another Desert Pink because if I get anything on the one I bought I have a back-up too cute not too!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cross-front tank top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarFashionlover
City:Illinois
Yes, I recommend this product.

Summery and comfortable...

PostedJune 11, 2012
I just received this top and wore it out shopping for the first time. It fits perfectly and is bra-friendly. I have to say, I got compliments on it right away. I even had two women approach me in a store parking lot and wanted to know where I got it!! I proudly told them it was from BP and they were going to check it out. The color is called a "Pink", but to me it's more of a soft "Coral", and just perfect for this season. Thanks BP for another winner!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cross-front tank top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarDee1000
City:New Jersey
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this top!!

PostedMay 10, 2012
I purchased the green in a small and it fits perfect. Shows a lot of cleavage, which I love. Material is very nice. I'm ordering the coral also.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cross-front tank top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarTeacherof3
City:San Diego
Yes, I recommend this product.

I sized down and it fits beautifully

PostedMay 2, 2012
I am SO glad that I ordered this when it came out. I see that it is already almost gone. The color is gorgeous, and it fits like a dream I am 5'4", 115, 32DD and I ordered an XXS. It looks exactly as pictured.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cross-front tank top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarErin
City:MN
Yes, I recommend this product.

All-around perfection

PostedApril 20, 2012
I don't think there's anything bad to be said about this top. The color is a vibrant jewel-tone green; the straps are accommodating to any bra; the material, while thin, drapes perfectly; and the style is bust-flattering and waist-whittling. I ordered a small, which fits perfectly in the bust (I wear a 36C) and is very loose through the rest of the garment; I probably could have gotten away with an extra small because of the baby-doll shape, though the portion under the arm might come up a little too high, then. I may consider wearing a bralette/cami bra under this for modesty, but it still looks lovely without.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Erin
MN
 
Please wait while more information about Erin is loaded.
Additional information about Erin could not be loaded.
Definitely go down a size
Posted June 11, 2012
I ordered this top in desert pink, opting for the XS this time. The bust fits much better than in the size S, but it is still very loose-fitting in the waist. If this comes out in any more colors, I might even consider getting an XXS -- which is bizarre, because I'm not a tiny person by any stretch of the imagination. However, I still love this top because it's supremely soft and comfortable, and nice for those days when I'm feeling bloated and blah but still want to wear something pretty.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Cross-front tank top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarFashiongirl379
City:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cross front tank

PostedMarch 22, 2012
I purchased a medium for my 39" chest/ 36D. The fit was perfect, and the cross over on the breast area will go under the breast- creating the same gathering effect as the one under it. The strap stay put on my shoulders. Larger bust will work in this top. However it is cut low, so I wear a tub top under it. That works well because the materal is thin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cross-front tank top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarLovinBP
City:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Pretty color

PostedMarch 12, 2012
I liked this top because of the green. It seems like all the Bp tops are blue,coral, black and white. The material is nice usual bp quality. For the price I would recommend this, cute with white. Order the one size down and you will be pleased
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.