Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop 19.99 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Short-sleeve ruched inset top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Short-sleeve ruched inset top

Square-neck knit top slims the torso.
• Rayon/spandex.
• USA.
• Machine wash.
• XXS(0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18).
• White or deep ocean.
• FIT NOTE: Fitted; fits close to the body; shaped and sexy. Follow the given size equivalents for the best fit. If in between sizes take the next smaller size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Short-sleeve ruched inset top
Review 1 for Short-sleeve ruched inset top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarFloridaGirl1
City:FL

Cute top, but....

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Fabric is too thin. Other than that, it's a great top. Flattering fit and attractive cut. Quite fitted and ruching is only on the front, so just know that bra lines are visible on the back. If you go with a nude color bra, it should be ok. Great buy on sale! If it had been full price, I would probably have returned because of the thin fabric.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Short-sleeve ruched inset top
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarShop4me
City:Nashville, TN
No, I would not recommend this product.

This product is not the usual BP quality

PostedJune 26, 2012
It's a great design but the material is too thin. I had to wear a camisole under it which created a less than neat appearance. Also, it sags in the front at the neckline. I have always been happy with BP products but I'm really disappointed with this purchase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Short-sleeve ruched inset top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarFrugalFashionista
Yes, I recommend this product.

Super cute, but the material is quite thin!

PostedJune 22, 2012
I ordered this top in white, XS (I am ~135lbs, 36C, 5'9). I have no complaints with the fit, and the design of the shirt is unique and flattering. And yet, the material...so thin! I suppose it will be cool for summer here in Florida, but the white is definitely see-through. A nude colored bra solves that problem, but if you don't like dealing with that, the blue might be a better choice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Short-sleeve ruched inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarRunnerChick
City:Dallas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Top

PostedMay 31, 2012
Loved this top. No problems but I did get many compliments. It's very figure flattering and comfortable. I wore a light nude bra (to match my skin tone) and you could not see it at all. I ordered the small and I usually wear a 6/8 in tops.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Short-sleeve ruched inset top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarhappi2shop

It is a cute top

PostedMay 21, 2012
I got this top in white and was excited to get it because I thought it would be great for summer and go with anything. It is really see through and thin in the back could totally see my whole bra and I wore nude. Too bad because it's a cute shirt.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Short-sleeve ruched inset top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer AvatarProperDiva
City:Charleston SC

White is see through

PostedMay 17, 2012
The top is beautiful, fits perfect BUT I got the white to go with everything, it is too see through! BP give us a warning! Not sheer a knit but get out the pasties or a bra which will show through, Just not appropriate for church or work so will not get as much wear out of it as expected. Sexy if that is your goal this is it! Dinner fabulous!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Short-sleeve ruched inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBlissfulwon
City:Memphis, TN
Yes, I recommend this product.

another GREAT basic!

PostedApril 15, 2012
Packs well, goes w/ everything, flattering style! I'm always an XS in BP tops - I'm 5'7", 128 lbs, 32D
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Short-sleeve ruched inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarTexGirl
City:East Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Super soft

PostedApril 1, 2012
I love this top. It is the super soft BP quality that we all love. So cute with jeans. Very lightweight, can't wait to wear it in the Texas heat. Fits true to size. Hides my tummy pooch that I try to cover up all the time. Love it.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.