Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop dresses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cowl-neck stripe dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Cowl-neck stripe dress

Stripe cowl-neck dress ties at waist with fun tassels. Functional side-zip detail.
• By muse exclusive to Boston Proper.
• Polyester/rayon.
• Imported.
• Hand wash.
• Size 0-16.
• White/navy.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body. Follow the given size equivalents for the best fit. If in between sizes take the next smaller size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cowl-neck stripe dress
Review 1 for Cowl-neck stripe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarKi77ky
City:Port Charlotte FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Love this dress , it's smart yet very comfortable. Great travel dress with navy jacket. Really good quality, and no zips, which is always a bonus for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cowl-neck stripe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMBinFM
City:Flower Mound, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Quality and high style

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Finally purchased the dress after eyeing it all spring/summer long. Great sales price lured me in. Happy I got it, mad I didn't get it sooner! Very stylish. Quality fabric material makes it great for work, business events as well as casual outings. The thicker poly-blend though may be too warm to wear in hot outdoor events. The fring belt is super-cute. I'm 5-ft 7-in, size 6-8. Got the 8, it's comfortably fitted. Maybe a teeny bit shorter than would like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cowl-neck stripe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSunshine757
City:Norfolk, VA
Yes, I recommend this product.

BEAUTIFUL

PostedAugust 18, 2012
This dress is beautiful. Excellent quailty. Runs true to size. I'm 5'8" and about 165 lbs. I ordered a size 10 and it fits great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cowl-neck stripe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLisaS
City:CT
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Quality, Great Dress

PostedAugust 17, 2012
This dress was surprisingly fantastic! I bough ti on sale, as I would not spend $129 on a dress like this. That said, when I received it, I was super surprised by the terrific quality and workmanship of this dress. It is one that will last a long time. In addition, it is very figure flattering, and the fit is right on. I bought a 6 (my usual size at 5'7', 123 lbs). I do not recommend going down a size on this one. It is form fitting, and if you are on the upper end of the usual BP size small, you may want to go with an 8. This dress has so many uses: it is perfect for work with a blazer, a casual summer day or a summer evening out. I cannot wait to wear it. At this sale price, I say, grab it while you can- you won't be sorry!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cowl-neck stripe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarAlwaysQuixotic
City:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Utterly fantastic!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
This dress fits incredibly well. Bought the size 2, 5'9"/135lbs. OMG I love it! Material is good quality as mentioned by others and it is perfect for wherever you wear it. Can't wait to wear it myself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cowl-neck stripe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSuz763
City:Long Island, New York
Yes, I recommend this product.

GREAT QUALITY!

PostedMay 4, 2012
Great dress! The material is great quality and has nice workmanship. Fits true to size without being too tight! At 5'5" it hits right above my knee. What I like is it can be dressed up with a white blazer and heels for work or can wear with flats on a summer day!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cowl-neck stripe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarhollywood
City:Houston, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

beautiful

PostedMay 3, 2012
This dress is beautiful. It looks even better in person than it does online. The only thing I'm worried about is whether I should exchange for a larger size or not. I normally buy XS, but this dress is more fitted than I thought it would be. Nevertheless, I think it's absolutely beautiful, as Boston Proper clothes usually are.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cowl-neck stripe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarcoloshopper
City:Colorado Springs, CO
Yes, I recommend this product.

fabric surprisingly great

PostedMarch 14, 2012
I think the quality of the fabric was the biggest surprise. It is very high quality and I am expecting it to be fairly durable (long lasting). Fit is right on. I will wear this for casual to dressy casual. An impressive BP piece.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DebD
Folsom, CA
 
Please wait while more information about DebD is loaded.
Additional information about DebD could not be loaded.
Body and size
Posted April 1, 2012
Would mind providing your height, weight and body shape for sizing purposes. I'm 5'4, 128 pounds, athletic not curvy and 34D. I generally wear a 4. I have found Boston clothes to run a bit bigger than size listed.
Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Cowl-neck stripe dress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarMissPriss
City:Lafayette, Louisiana
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Dress

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
I love the fabric on this dress; really well made! The quality is great, and the dress runs true to size. I do not care for the white tassel belt though-- but that's easy to replace.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.