Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop top rated or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Cold-shoulder jumpsuit

Jumpsuit with grommet detailing atop cut-out sleeves. Surplice neckline, self-tie waist and slant pockets. Back zip.
• Polyester/spandex.
• Imported.
• Dry clean.
• 30” inseam.
• Sizes 0-16.
• Blueberry.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body. Follow the given size equivalents for the best fit. If in between sizes take the next smaller size.

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Review 1 for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBlossom321
City:Annapolis, MD
Yes, I recommend this product.

Blueberry Love

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Whoever designed this jumpsuit is truly a talented designer. If looks and fits the body like it was meant to celebrate the female form. Every detail was so meticulously thought out I'm thinking this must be Project Runway or something. BP: keep this designer designing. Really one of the best sewn, designed and fitting outfits ever. Everything was thought of and it's a pleasure adding this to my wardrobe. As I lose some more weight I'm prepared to buy the next smaller size 8....
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarFriscoChick
City:San Francisco
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice jumpsuit

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
This jumpsuit is true to size. Can dress up or casual. I'm 5"1", 144 bought a 12. Didnt need to hem , fit perfect with heels. The color is more like a Navy. Wore to a baby shower everyone loved it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarpumpkin77035
City:houston tx
Yes, I recommend this product.

Just love the fit!!

PostedJuly 18, 2012
I just got my jumpsuit in today.I tried it on and just love the fit. After reading other bad reviews on other products I was skeptical...It was just 1 inch too long,something my tailor can fix. I'm 5'3, 150lbs and ordered the size 12 which is what I normally wear in pants.My husband really likes it!!! Can't wait to wear it this weekend when I attend my husband's family reunion banquet.I also purchased the accessories in gold...Beautiful....Wish it came in other colors...Now whats my next purchase.....
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarDaisy
City:Ogdensbury, NY
Yes, I recommend this product.

Shapely

PostedJuly 15, 2012
I am 5'8 and 200lbs... I am a 40DD and fit into this outfit perfectly. I usually have issues with the torso being that I have a long one and jumpsuits usually cut me off.. But this one fits wonderfully. I got this outfit for an upcoming Boat Cruise in the Bahamas so I wanted an outfit to dress up and look kinda sexy. My husband absolutely love the sleeves.. as do I so that it is revealing but still covers my flabby arms.. twins kicked my body's but, but this outfit makes me look very sexy and curvey!!! A++++ and the matieral is nice, slightly heavy for summer but the A/C is alaways on wherever you go!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SamB
 
Please wait while more information about SamB is loaded.
Additional information about SamB could not be loaded.
Posted September 19, 2012
What size did you order?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
TexasMomof3
 
Please wait while more information about TexasMomof3 is loaded.
Additional information about TexasMomof3 could not be loaded.
Question for Daisy
Posted July 20, 2012
Did you order your normal size? I have a long torso as well and normally can't wear jumpsuits unless I order them too big.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarrubia
City:Miami Beach
Yes, I recommend this product.

The best pantsuit I've owned

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Extremely flattering, perfect fit. I am 5'3 and I ordered size 10 it fit perfectly. My husband loves how it looks, excellent material. I highly recommended , I wish there were other colors available.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarDianePR
City:Puerto Rico
Yes, I recommend this product.

YES!! YES!! YES!!!

PostedMay 24, 2012
I sooooooooooooooooo love this jumpsuit! It's sexy but classy. It fits my curvy body perfectly! I WISH THERE WERE MORE COLORS SO I COULD OWN THEM ALL!!!!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarblondemoment
City:Statesboro, Georgia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sassy Classy Jumpsuit!

PostedMay 18, 2012
After reading the reviews, I ordered a size 4 ( I am 5'6', 138 lbs, 34DD, Athletic build#. I usually wear a size 4 sometimes a size 6 in Boston Proper dresses & jumpsuits. I am sending back the 4 for a 6. While the size 4 fit nicely and was GORGEOUS #my husbands mouth dropped#, I felt it fit more like blue jeans in my back area and I want a little more room in my behind area. You will just LOVE how this jumpsuit looks on you! ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL and Classy SEXY!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarkimp5
City:virginia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Really cute

PostedMay 12, 2012
This is really cute. I couldn't wait to get it so I ordered the 2 (all that was available. It fits but I like it a little looser so I am going to send it back. Im 54 and 124llbs if that helps. I would exchange it if they had it before July.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarhopReve
Yes, I recommend this product.

wish it came in other colors, so i could own more than one.

PostedApril 25, 2012
I love this jumpsuit! It fits very well. Well constructed and the material is sturdy. I normally wear a size 4 but after speaking with customer service i decided to go with the size 2. It looks much better in person. I plan on getting a lot of wear out of it this summer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarfirebird
City:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent !!!

PostedApril 18, 2012
Beautiful , classy, great fit. Unique. I love it!!! Fits true to size if in doubt would get next smaller size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarAmrdbit
City:Dallas, Tx
Yes, I recommend this product.

Big huge love for this outfit!!!!

PostedApril 4, 2012
I looked at this jumpsuit on line for a couple weeks before ordering. I knew I wanted to order it, but I was kind of stuck on what size to go with. According to my measurements I fell between the 2 and the 4 and was afraid I would order the wring size. Anyway, I ended up ordering the 2 and crossing my fingers. It came in the mail yesterday and I LOVE IT!!! The quality is top notch, the size 2 fits like it was made specifically for me, and I can't not wait to wear it out. It's sexy, flirty, comfortable and just my speed. My husband is going to love it too. If it came in more colors, I would order them all.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avataramicapa
City:Miami, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Jumpsuit i have ever had!!!!

PostedApril 2, 2012
I have a collection of jumpsuits and rompers in my closet. This is on eof my favorites!!! Very flattering, slimming and does not wrinkle at all. so phenomenal for traveling!!! Would order it in every color if it was available! I am 5 3' and weigh 120 lbs. The SMALL was the perfect size for me!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarToni
City:Alhambra Ca
Yes, I recommend this product.

The Bomb Jumpsuit!!!!!

PostedApril 1, 2012
Makes me look thinner. I've gotten so many compliments!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLittlePinkDress25
City:Boca Raton, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Fit

PostedMarch 26, 2012
This is a great jumpsuit! I bought it to wear to dinner with my fiance and when I walked out of the room his jaw dropped! It is an impressive outfit. Drapes nicely on the body. Recommend ordering smaller size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cold-shoulder jumpsuit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatardcshopper
City:Washington, DC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this jumpsuit!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
I just received this jumpsuit and am very pleased with the look. It is stylish, classy and sexy. I've tried it on with dressy and more casual sandals and it works with both. I ordered both sizes 4 and 6 to compare the fit. I decided to go with the size 4 (size smaller than what I would typically wear in pants) because I found the fit to be more flattering to my body shape -- this opinion was supported by my husband who also loved the jumpsuit! If you prefer a more form-fitting yet still flowing look, I would suggest that you try one size smaller. The material is a bit heavier than it looks on the picture -- this makes the jumpsuit perfect for spring and mild summer nights. However, I likely will not wear it deep into the dog days of summer. I definitely plan to really enjoy this jumpsuit!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.