Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop final clearance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Rope-detail cold-shoulder top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Rope-detail cold-shoulder top

Cold shoulder knit top has metallic rope necklace. Braided belt in front.
• Polyester/spandex.
• Imported/USA.
• Hand wash or dry clean.
• XXS(0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18).
• Mocha.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body. Follow the given size equivalents for the best fit. If in between sizes take the next smaller size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rope-detail cold-shoulder top
Review 1 for Rope-detail cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMita2
City:Miami florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Simply beautiful

PostedOctober 2, 2012
I was hesitant to by this as I usually do not like the higher waist as it can often look like a maternity top but I saw this and needed an additional item to get free shipping so I added this top when there was a half price off of clearance.I was truly surprised when I recieved it. It is flattering and beautiful. It is definately worth the money especially at 50% off
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rope-detail cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatarrannoon
City:charlotte, nc
No, I would not recommend this product.

mine fell apart too!

PostedJune 1, 2012
I loved the feel of the material and the design of the golden rope, but it fell apart while trying it on!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rope-detail cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarKA1NYC
City:New York, NY
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful top

PostedMay 29, 2012
It looks exactly as on the picture. When I first tried it on I didnt like the braid in the front underneath the bust, so I moved it to the back and the look changed completely. The rope embellished detail looks very beautiful and the fabric is light. Gorgeous top, thank you Boston Proper, I always find what I need here!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KA1NYC
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about KA1NYC is loaded.
Additional information about KA1NYC could not be loaded.
Fell apart too
Posted July 24, 2012
After I wore it just once, the rope fell apart, it can be fixed though.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Rope-detail cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarsubwayqueen
City:pittsburgh
Yes, I recommend this product.

beautiful

PostedApril 11, 2012
This top is a beautiful fit, the necklace like detailing is not heavy and looks very elegant, the rope detail at the chest makes me look very skinny. A favourite of mine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rope-detail cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBPShopGirl
City:MI
Yes, I recommend this product.

This top is very cute

PostedMarch 31, 2012
This top is nice quality and looks flattering on. I wore with skinny jeans and it looks great. The material is high quality (but it is somewhat clingy).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rope-detail cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatarlolo35
City:California
No, I would not recommend this product.

It fell apart!

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Before I could even wear this top, the weight of the rope pulled it out of the shoulder. It unraveled almost completely. Not worth the money.C
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rope-detail cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer AvatarProperDiva
City:Charleston SC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Doesn't Stay Put!

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
I love this top BUT the weight of the roping pulls the top down when wearing and you lose the entire sleeve effect unless you constantly readjust the top by pulling it up and back.
With that said - larger fit as you can see from the picture around the hips, so flattering fit in that area. Good around the bust I am large 38DD and a small fit me perfect. Go figure
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rope-detail cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarcwcarlson
City:San Diego
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love Love Love

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
This top looks better on than it does on the model! The material is elegant and can be easily dressed up or dressed down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Hrtbrkn
Concord, Ca.
 
Please wait while more information about Hrtbrkn is loaded.
Additional information about Hrtbrkn could not be loaded.
Sad
Posted October 24, 2012
This top looked sexy and I loved the fit. I was disappointed because the rope was not attached to the top like it shows in picture. The first night I wore it looked great, but taking it off, my finger got caught in the rope part and broke. I tried to fix it and the other pieces broke off. Now I will have to find something else to put on this top. I still love it but I liked the look of the rope in front of top.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Scarlet
New York
 
Please wait while more information about Scarlet is loaded.
Additional information about Scarlet could not be loaded.
Gorgeous
Posted March 18, 2012
This top is really gorgeous! However, the metallic rope necklace is too heavy pulling the top down...you need to adjust the back.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)