Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop 29.99 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Faux-knot dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Faux-knot dress

Knit dress has surplice neckline with inset. Cap sleeves.
• Viscose/spandex.
• Imported.
• Machine wash or dry clean.
• Above the knee.
• XXS(0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16).
• Deep sky.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body. Follow the given size equivalents for the best fit. If in between sizes take the next smaller size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Faux-knot dress
Review 1 for Faux-knot dress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarCrandol02
City:Virginia Beach, VA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful Vibrant Blue!

PostedOctober 28, 2012
This dress is very cute on, the color is as vibrant as it appears online. I am 5'9 157 a medium is perfect, the dress runs true to size.
Super Cute can't wait to wear it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Faux-knot dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarZumbaGirl
City:St. Louis, MO
Yes, I recommend this product.

CUTE CUTE CUTE!!

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Just as pictured....vibrant turquoise blue and soft like a t-shirt! I love this dress.....can be dressed up or down...I'm 5'8 160 with a 34B chest and a big booty..the small fit me perfect! Highly recommend for the price, ya cant beat it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Faux-knot dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarcolorkraze
City:chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Flattering

PostedApril 29, 2012
This dress looks great on and is very flattering for all figures. Looks exactly like the picture
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Faux-knot dress
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarLisaS
City:CT
No, I would not recommend this product.

Poor Qulaity Fabric; Gorgeous Color

PostedMarch 25, 2012
I loved the style of this dress when I first saw it and ordered it at the original price in an XS( my usual size in BP dresses). When I got it, I loved the color and the style with the faux knot front, but when I tried it on, it showed everything. I thought maybe it was a size too small, so I exchanged it for a small( I am 5'7", 123lbs- slender build). The bonus is by the time I received the exchange, it was now on sale. The color was a gorgeous a saturated "deep sky"/deep turquoise- I could not wait to get it on! This time, the dress was a bit too big; the faux knot front kept drooping down and hanging in front of the dress. The worst part is that is still shows everything from behind, and I definitely have plenty of room. The material is just poor quality. Sorry to say,I had to send this one back; it's too bad because the style and color are really nice, but the material is not good!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Faux-knot dress
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarmlm70270
City:Kissimmee, FL
No, I would not recommend this product.

This product is too expensive for its quality

PostedMarch 16, 2012
The color is beautiful but the material is too thin no matter what size you buy.The poor fabric made the dress look cheap but the price you pay is not.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Faux-knot dress
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatarsus452
City:Fort Pierce, Florida
No, I would not recommend this product.

A Little Too Thin

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
This dress had a flattering style, and the color was beautiful, but the fabric was a little too thin for this aging baby boomer. Would be a great dress if the fabric was a little more substantial - dress was sent back.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Faux-knot dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarEvva
City:Sacramento CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very cute dress

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
This dress is very cute. It's actually very slimming. gives you a very small waist. The color is very beautiful,rich blue color. The fabric is thin, but it will be good for those hot summer days. True to size. I am size M.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Faux-knot dress
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer AvatarMELS
No, I would not recommend this product.

CHEAP FABRIC

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
This fabric is terribly thin. For this price I would expect better quality than a store where you can buy clothes and groceries. The color is beautiful and the fabric is soft but that's it. I would use it as a nightie or around the house. Another one going back for poor quality fabric.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Faux-knot dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarNanny
City:So California
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this dress

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I hope you'll make this dress in different colors. Very flattering, gives me a tiny waist, the bust also is really flattering. Simple, but super cute. I love this dress, I hope you'll let me know if you make it in other colors!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.