Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop dresses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Keyhole print maxi dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Keyhole print maxi dress

String halter top dress with keyhole in front and back. Solid banded waist.
• Polyester/spandex.
• Imported.
• Dry clean.
• Sizes 0-16.
• Pink multi.
• FIT NOTE: Fitted bodice with an A-line skirt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Keyhole print maxi dress
Review 1 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLisa
City:Washington, D.C.

Another Great Maxi

PostedDecember 4, 2012
I bought this earlier in the year. Everytime I put this on somebody is always saying how nice I look. This dress is different, I loved it when I first saw it on line.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarKC525
City:CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

PERFECTION!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
This dress is absolutely stunning! Fits true to size, I'm 5'9", 140 lbs. and the small fits perfectly. It is amazingly comfortable and the fabric is soft (the top is lined too). It can be dressed up or down quite easily. Buy this one before it is sold out! BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMercedes45
City:Bellevue,Ne

Will flatter any body type

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
This dress will flatter any body type and especially us curvy gals.
I have gotten so many compliments on this dress! However if you are big busted like me (36DD) men will really notice in this dress, my husband loves this dress on me. I'm 5'7" and a 14 fit perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarFrenchCancan
City:California
Yes, I recommend this product.

Elegant & Comfortable

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Lovely dress, perfect fit & length, true to size and wrinkle free. Very flattering dress, with band at empire waist helpful when wearing a strapless bra. Colors look just as pictured, does not cling on body, just soft on skin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBPBeliever
City:Virginia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Vibrant and flattering

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Very flattering dress for pear-shaped ladies. The colors are rich and vibrant just like the photo and it can be dressed down with flip-flops or dressed up with strappy sandals. A great vacation dress!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarRoxy101
Yes, I recommend this product.

The Most Amazing Dress Ever

PostedAugust 7, 2012
This dress has to be the most flattering dress I have ever purchased. The fit, style and color are perfect! This is the perfect dress to show off those toned shoulders and arms you've been working on! I am a true size 8 and the 8 fit perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarrosette
Yes, I recommend this product.

beutiful dress

PostedJuly 20, 2012
This dress is exactly like on the picture. The colors are bright and vibrant the fit is great. I'm 5'6 123lb and 0 works great for me.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarthreecatsforus
City:Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very flattering & colorful maxi dress!

PostedJuly 14, 2012
I am very small (4'11", 99 lbs.), so I have only had luck thus far with one of your other maxis. I ordered this one in the 0 (extra, extra small) and it fits PERFECTLY, aside from the fact that it needs to be shortened a couple of inches. The colors are beautiful with a tan, and the cut-in shoulders are very flattering. It is just a tad difficult to get it on & off over-the-head, but it's worth it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarbrandy1318
City:Washington state
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Dress it's a must have!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
I ordered this dress on sale for $69.95 what a great buy, I'm 5'6 170 an 36ddd and got a size 10 fit is perfect I'm so in love with it. The colors are just a bit darker then showed but other then that i have nothing bad to say
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarkzcloset
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this dress!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Bought a few things last week to get ready for a trip...threw this in more because it was on sale than for any other reason. But turns out to be the best thing I bought! The colors are vibrant and very pretty and I had TONS of compliments when I wore it. Definately recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarbostonflower
City:Bethlehem, PA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very flattering

PostedMay 25, 2012
This dress is beautiful! I bought it for a cruise in August and it'll be perfect. The material is great. Its true to size. I'm 5'4" 125 lbs. and ordered a size 6. I dont have to hem it at all. Very comfortable. Beautiful colors too.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Showlegs
Montpelier, Va
 
Please wait while more information about Showlegs is loaded.
Additional information about Showlegs could not be loaded.
Thank you
Posted June 2, 2012
I have this dress on my wish list and hope to buy soon. I am happy you said this dress is true to size and you didn't have to hem the dress because I 'm 4'11" 118lbs. I 'm going on a "Cruise" in Aug. of 2012 and will wear this dress. Thank you!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBostonShopper
City:New Jersey
Yes, I recommend this product.

Lovely dress

PostedMay 17, 2012
I absolutely love this dress. This is my first maxi dress and I have been wearing it every chance I get. On the beginning I wasn't sure about the material, but after the first time wearing it like it. The dress was in my luggage for 15 hours and didn't need ironing. Awesome buy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarbecks25
City:Philadelphia, PA
Yes, I recommend this product.

My first maxi dress

PostedMay 13, 2012
This is my first maxi dress, wear it out to my birthday dinner last month with my husband and he loves it, received lots of complimets can't wait to wear it again. Fit is good, length is good, didn't have to do a thing to it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarkelli
City:portage pa
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE IT!

PostedMay 7, 2012
I wore this dress on a recent cruise. The dress was flattering on me. I actually got many compliments from people I didn't know. The colors were gorgeous. I love everything about the dress!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarssc02
City:MA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful dress...

PostedApril 17, 2012
Just not on me.
I loved the bright colors on this dress.
It is true to size.
I just wished that the skirt had more of movement in the skirt.
Though I liked this dress, something was just missing so I'm sending it back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarcristylea
City:Nashville, TN
Yes, I recommend this product.

Stunning!

PostedApril 17, 2012
I looooove this one. Perfect in every way. I'm 5'2 and I don't have to get it hemmed :-) I ordered a XXS and it's to die for. It will be one of my favs for sure. A show stopper!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMarsha
Yes, I recommend this product.

One of my favs!

PostedApril 8, 2012
I purchased this dress and recently wore it on a vacation and absolutely love it. This has to be one of my favorites. I wear a x small and found the fit perfect. I am short (5'3") and I did have to hem it but I usually need to hem all my dresses so no big deal. The colors are beautiful and vibrant and the print beautiful. The fabric is very nice also. I love the cut of this dress and found it to be very figure flattering and comfortable. Such a pretty dress!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBithy
City:Western Massachusetts
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great maxi dress!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
I just purchased this dress for a rehearsal dinner in Florida. Took it out of my suitcase wrinkle free. The fabric is really, really soft but has a good weight to it so it falls great with no getting caught up on my butt. Because of the band at the empire waist, my strapless bra stayed "up" instead of sliding down to my waist! Got lots of compliments and can't wait to wear it again when the weather gets warmer here in the northeast. Typically I am an 8 or 10 but got the small (BP seems to run bigger) and it fit PERFECT! I'm a C cup but had plenty of coverage and it hid that underarm fold I always have!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Keyhole print maxi dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarMauiMar
City:Sunny California
Yes, I recommend this product.

Such a pretty color scheme!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Just bought this and wore it on a cruise to Mexico. LOVED it and got many compliments on it. I'm 5'7 and wish it was just a little longer. I am sort of pear shaped these days so the waistline of the dress hit me at a very flattering spot.
Can't wait to wear it again!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.