Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop sport or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Show-stopper warm-up

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Show-stopper warm-up

Warm-up has zip-front funnel-collar jacket with sparkling jeweled floral back detail tops banded waist pants.
• Polyester/cotton/spandex.
• Imported.
• Hand wash.
• Pants: 32 1/2” inseam.
• XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16).
• Navy.
• FIT NOTE: TOP: Relaxed; easy fit with slight shaping. PANT: Easy fit; slightly relaxed for comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Show-stopper warm-up
Review 1 for Show-stopper warm-up
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarTjah
City:Texas
No, I would not recommend this product.

Wore one time , stones fell out!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
I bought this and wore on an Alaska cruise. The next morning after I wore this I noticed two stones missing from back. Of course it wasn't possible to find them. I was very disappointed as I really liked this set.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Show-stopper warm-up
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarZumbaGirl
City:St. Louis, MO
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful Jacket!!

PostedMay 7, 2012
If you have a big booty, this is your warm-up! I'm 5'8 155 size 8 jeans...I have a lot of junk in my trunk and the small fit me perfect. The jacket is very thick and the stone work and beading on the jacket are just gorgeous. If you are really slim and straight up and down at the hips this probably is not the warm up for you..Otherwise, great buy for the price. The waist band on the jacket is a little thick. Top quality fabric and looks just like the picture!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Show-stopper warm-up
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarBizGirlKW
City:San Diego, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

very nice item, butt!!

PostedApril 24, 2012
I really like this piece,however think the pants are a bit too large.
It would be so much better if it was more fitted. I have found this in some of the other sets I have purchased in the past. And I have an hour glass figure
BP needs to fine tune this
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Show-stopper warm-up
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarSharonT
City:Houston, TX
No, I would not recommend this product.

Disign Nice, but the Fit is not standard sizing

PostedMarch 5, 2012
I bought a warm up last year that was of the same design - the only difference was that the design on the back was different (crescent shape). I really liked the top, but the sizing for the pants was not consistent. I ordered a small but the bottom fit like a large! I have found this to be the case with all of Boston Proper warm ups. I have 4 or 5 of them and the pants were too large on all of them, regardless of the type of fabric. I had to have the pants altered to fit, which was an additional cost for me. I really like their designs but I have decided not to purchase anymore warm up suits because the pants are always too big - and I am very curvy so I can only imagine how they must fit on slimmer women.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Countryrain
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Countryrain is loaded.
Additional information about Countryrain could not be loaded.
disagree
Posted May 26, 2012
The warmups I have purchased have fit nicely. I am alittle bit more in weight and curvy. If the pants were smaller, I wouldn't be able to wear them. I am totally loving the warmup and sport suits. Its the jeans I have problems fitting into...lol!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Jumper
Austin, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Jumper is loaded.
Additional information about Jumper could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted March 24, 2012
I totally agree with you.
I buy BP warm ups in size XS and as the tops fit perfectly, the bottoms are always too big.
Please start making the pants smaller.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Show-stopper warm-up
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatarssatmary
City:Murrieta, CA

Not as nice as pictured

PostedMarch 2, 2012
I have many of BP's warm-ups, but was not impressed by this one. The fabric was thinner than on some of my other suits, and what I didn't like at all, was the color. The color of the suit looks much brighter blue on the model than the one that I received. It looked like a washed out blue that has been laundered and dried too many times. The beads looked very nice on the back of the jacket and I have others with beading and they are troublesome because they fall off with time. The fit was ok for me, the pants run a little big (even though I ordered a M) but the top fit nicely. I sent this one back because I didn't think this was worth the money.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Show-stopper warm-up
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarCadi
City:North Carolina
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very loose fit

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
My first warm up and I am disappointed because I ordered a medium (which is normal for me in a store) and it is too loose. The pants are really large so a small would have fit better. Also I wonder if I'd ordered the small would the decorative detail fit further up my back because it is pretty low. The jacket in Medium appears long-waisted. I admit, my waist is on the shorter side but not very noticeable since I am on the slimmer side. I am returning to exchange for a totally different style in hopes I could get one to fit my body type better. I would however, recommend this to ladies who have longer waistlines. It's pretty.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Show-stopper warm-up
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarDoinita
City:Chicago, IL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Gorgeous!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
I just received this today and it fits beautifuly. Soft fabric.. Curves the body so nicely, and it looks so chic. I was worried that it would be off, but I was wrong. I am 5'4, 130lbs and ordered a XS. It's not tight on at all. It fits just right. Must have sport piece to any womans' wordrobe.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.