Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop dresses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Crochet & fringe dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Crochet & fringe dress

Empire-waist crochet tank dress gives way to all-around fringe.
• Rayon/spandex.
• Imported.
• Dry clean.
• Above the knee.
• Sizes 0-16.
• Indigo.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crochet & fringe dress
Review 1 for Crochet & fringe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarweddinghit
Yes, I recommend this product.

Amazing dress!

PostedDecember 2, 2012
I wore this dress to my son's best friend's wedding back in early September; I loved the fit of the dress and received more compliments on the style/fit than I probably had ever received on any other dress I've worn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crochet & fringe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarTracyP
City:Grand island, ny
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fits exactly like the picture looks

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
I ordered this dress in a size 8, I'm 5'6" 159 lbs and it's fits me exactly like the picture looks. The only thing I can say that's negative is that I wish it had thicker fringe or more fringe. Other than that, this dress is perfect. Super comfortable and unlike some of the other reviews, the color is exactly like the picture.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crochet & fringe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarDebs
City:California
Yes, I recommend this product.

so sexy

PostedAugust 25, 2012
I absolutely love this dress.. Ordered a size 4 fits great... Im 5ft 4 and 128lbs...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crochet & fringe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarProper4me
City:New Hampshire
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful dress

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Exactly as pictured. Perfect fit. I am 5'4 107lbs and the 0 fit perfectly. My only concern is the crochet around the bodice will stretch and snag easily. Otherwise I am very happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crochet & fringe dress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarTwiggy
City:Sunrise, Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful dress but color was off.

PostedAugust 10, 2012
I love the design and the feel of the dress. It is very comfortable and with no zipper it slips on and off easily. I must agree with the other customers with regards to the complaints about the color on fringes. My only complaint about this dress is that the fringes did not have that deep indigo color as shown in the photo. The color of the fringes on the dress I received was a light purple shade. It would have been perfect if the fringes were the same color as shown in the photo so that was a bit disappointing. I'm not sure that this one will be a keeper for that one and only reason.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crochet & fringe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarWeluvBostonProper
City:Minnesotamom
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best fitting & most attractive dress BP has!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
I purchased this dress for my 18 year old daughter, along with another dress. Jackpot again! Everything always fits as though it were made for you. She usually wears a size 9 in juniors, so we always order a small in BP. This dress has the most beautiful sheen, and the color is so rich. She wore one of the dresses to a wedding and this one to the wedding dance. She hardly had a chance to dance because she spent most of the evening thanking those that were coming up and complimenting her on the dress! The fit is so flattering. Can be dressed up or down. DEFINITELY not a cheap "boardwalk" dress.Thank you BP for such unique clothing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crochet & fringe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarNewEnglandLass
Yes, I recommend this product.

Smashing!

PostedJuly 7, 2012
I always read the reviews when I'm intrigued by something in Boston Proper. You ladies have nailed this one! This dress is so beautiful and fits wondefully. Its fun, its comfortable and feminine. I'm wearing to a wedding today. Hopefully noone saw this in the catalogue and ordered it for this wedding too! Can't wait to wear it :)
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crochet & fringe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarFashionPolice
City:Austin, Texas

Indigo girl....Divine dress

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Beautiful indigo blue dress that is definitely youthful and trendy adorned with fabulous fringe and crochet. Is understated and lovely. Perfect fit in size four.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crochet & fringe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarskylark
City:Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good for what it is.

PostedApril 26, 2012
I bought this dress in a size 2. My normal size is a 2-4. It was a perfect fit. If between two sizes size down because it is a straight tank. The fringe give the dress a sheen effect that is pretty. The two color disparity is actually pretty I thought. However, one fringe strand had been cut and knotted. I noticed it because it was in front. I'm glad it was on sale with that slight imperfection. Also, I am only 5'2" and I thought the dress needed a bit of lift. Therefore, I hemmed the underskirt up about 1.5 inches, but left the fringe. It gave it a slightly sexier and young look. I've worn it once with compliments. Definitely worth the money. As for the woman that says it reminded her of a boardwalk beach dress, I would agree if the fringe was more of a yarn. However, it is a delicate strand with a sheen ie., just a fun dress.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crochet & fringe dress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarcarats4me
City:Houston
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Dress

PostedApril 14, 2012
I just got this dress yesterday. I ordered a size 16 because of my large bust (5'7" 155 lbs 36 DD) and I find that some of BP clothes run a little small. But it was a little big on the top. Will need to order a size down or have it altered (which I think I may just do). This is a keeper. Love the material, I see this as more of a casual dress that can be dressed with a nice pair of sandals. Will be a nice dress to wear to my beach vacation this summer. Do recommend it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crochet & fringe dress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarJanetRN
Yes, I recommend this product.

Overall nice dress

PostedMarch 28, 2012
I bought this dress to wear to a formal dinner on a cruise. Its not as dressy as the online picture seems, but can be easily dressed up with cute shoes and jewelry! I ordered a size 2 (5'4", 120 lbs) and the fit was right on. The dress itself is made of a Tshirt type material which makes it very comfortable and easy to pack. The coloring of the fringe is a little off from the color of the dress and crocheting, but it gives the appearance of a sheen. The crocheting does not wrap all the way around the dress which gives it somewhat of an unfinished appearance, which is my only major complaint. Looking forward to wearing it!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
citymouse
Seattle
 
Please wait while more information about citymouse is loaded.
Additional information about citymouse could not be loaded.
great useful review!
Posted March 30, 2012
thanks for the comments on fit for your height & weight, the color, how you could wear this. great review, usefiul for others :-)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Crochet & fringe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarJacqui
City:Laguna Beach, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fun

PostedMarch 6, 2012
The dress fits perfectly, therefore, without a zipper, is a little difficult to slip in and out of. I get compliments everytime I wear it, and love it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crochet & fringe dress
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarShoppaHollick
City:Jackson, NJ
Yes, I recommend this product.

On the fence...

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
User submitted photo
I purchased the dress in a size 16(I am 5'7", 220, 38B). When it came it was not quite what I expected for the price I paid. First, let me say it IS beautiful and unique, and VERY comfortable, but a few things bothered me. First, the cut is just like a basic slip-on tank dress, and has no shape, so unless you are curvy, it is just going to hang straight up and down. Second, I noticed right away that the lace and the fringe are slightly mismatched in color and not as rich as the color pictured online. When I read the tag, I knew why, because the lace is cotton and the fringe is rayon, and being a fiber artist I know that those 2 fibers take dye differently. Three, the underdress is thin, and has the feel of t-shirt fabric. I also found that the bust was too roomy for me, and because I don't fill it out, the armholes look big, and the empire waist is sitting a little low in the back. It might look great on someone else, but on me, a little frumpy. I thought I could wear it to an upcoming wedding, but it looks more like a casual beach dress...in fact, it reminds me of those dresses I see in the boardwalk shops for 30 bucks...
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crochet & fringe dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatartany
City:brooklyn
Yes, I recommend this product.

WOW!

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
this dress is gorgerous, i order it because; if god's willing thur the sweet blood of jesus christ, i will be attending a 60's and 70's party, therefore, this beautiful dress is perfect....the quailty is soft to the body, the color is magnificent and the style and cut to this dress is great....Ladies, you will not be disappointed....i highly recommend this garment......thank you boston proper for dressing me and adding flavor to my wardrobe..
-13points
1of 15voted this as helpful.