Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop 29.99 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Off-the-shoulder smocked tunic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Off-the-shoulder smocked tunic

Smocked tunic accented with sequins. Lace-up neckline. Smocked waist and sleeves.
• Rayon/spandex.
• Imported.
• Hand wash.
• XXS(0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18).
• Navy multi.
• FIT NOTE: Relaxed; easy fit with slight shaping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Off-the-shoulder smocked tunic
Review 1 for Off-the-shoulder smocked tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarleopard
City:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Absolutely Adorable

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
I received mine today and I love it. The material is light and fresh, the colors are vibrant. It is a little long but nothing that I can not fix. It will look great with jeans and also goes great with a pair of leggings. I totally loved it. Highly recommended. I am 5'1 130 lbs and bought an extra small, perfect fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Off-the-shoulder smocked tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarGG71
City:Milwaukee, Wi
Yes, I recommend this product.

Just great and feels good!

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Can't wait to wear it - received yesterday :) I ordered in XS and fits well. Will be great with jeans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Off-the-shoulder smocked tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarfanfavorite
City:Milwaukee, WI
Yes, I recommend this product.

Order true to size

PostedJuly 31, 2012
I couldn't wait to get this top. Ordered a SM as that is my "normal size" for BP. I took the advise of another review and ordered down to XS. I am 5'6", 128lds, 34D and XS is way to small. Order true to size if you get this top. Have to now send back for proper size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Off-the-shoulder smocked tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarFashiongirl379
City:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

On 0r Off-the-shoulder smocked tunic

PostedJuly 25, 2012
I purchased a small (6-8). My chest size is 36D (39 inches or med. sized tops). I opted for the small: for a closer fit. It's perfect because I did not want the off shoulder look, although it can be worn that way due to the stretchy material. If you want the look on the model that's looser- 'off shoulder wear', then stay with your given size. Larger chested ladies will have absolutely no problem with this top. The smocked waist band lays flat, which I wear on my 40 1/2" hip. It's roomy there too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Off-the-shoulder smocked tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarohiorona
City:Ohio
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Great fit and design and doesn't have to be worn over the shoulders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Off-the-shoulder smocked tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarNewEnglandLass
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love, love, love!

PostedJuly 7, 2012
This will be my favorite summer shirt!! The colors are stunning! Fits so beautifully. Wore yesterday for the first time and got countless compliments. Very sexy but elegant. Definite recommendation especially at this price!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Off-the-shoulder smocked tunic
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarBPFan10
City:Waukesha, WI
No, I would not recommend this product.

Runs LARGE...and LONG

PostedJune 8, 2012
I was so excited to get this shirt, but when I put it on, I was sadly disappointed. I usually order a small for all BP shirts, but this one I should have ordered an XSmall. The shirt itself is pretty, but I felt it was really heavy, not summery at all. Also the shirt is VERY LONG, way longer than in the picture and could be worn as a dress or a long shirt with leggings. Because of its heavy feel and length, I am returning. I am 135 lbs, 34D, and 5'5" and it just doesn't work for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Off-the-shoulder smocked tunic
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatargardenlady
City:iowa
No, I would not recommend this product.

Not near as rich looking as the picture

PostedJune 2, 2012
the colors are not quite as vibrant as in the picture, sizing was way larger than usual BP tops purchased in past had to send back trying my luck on something different personally think this top would look great on taller person
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Off-the-shoulder smocked tunic
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBuyer2
City:illinois
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product has great detail

PostedMay 1, 2012
When this product arrived I was extremely excited. It was packaged nicely. The detail is nice but can not be seen on the photo. It has elastic in the waist and arms. It is pretty and I got compliments when I wore it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Off-the-shoulder smocked tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarShopperLady
City:Dallas, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this top, but runs large

PostedApril 15, 2012
I love the color & fit of this top! However, it does run a bit large. I ordered a small, but will still need to take it in a bit. It goes great with white pants or jeans, especially with a brown leather belt.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.