Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop final clearance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Lace peasant blouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Lace peasant blouse

Tie neck gives way to romantic and subtly sheer lace tiers; blouse has sheer sleeves.
• Polyamide; polyester lining.
• Imported.
• Dry clean.
• XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16).
• Mocha.
• FIT NOTE: Relaxed; easy fit with slight shaping.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lace peasant blouse
Review 1 for Lace peasant blouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarFashionStylist
City:Dallas, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sheer, Flowy & Lacy - But it really is a Dress

PostedMay 29, 2012
I've looked at this top and thought about buying it for so long and after reading reviews, I never ordered it. When I saw it on sale, I decided to go for it. All reviews are right: It is a dress (or a very long tunic if you are a tall girl#. I'm keeping it because I love the color, the lace and that it's lined. The neckline is odd because it is huge, but you can play around with it and tighten it a little. I will be wearing a white cami underneath, as if I left this top #dress) open as the model is doing, I would be falling out of it. The lining is really nice and I like the sheer sleeves. Not one of my top faves, but for the sale price, still a good deal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lace peasant blouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMySecretWeapon
City:New York, NY

It's a DRESS

PostedMay 5, 2012
User submitted photo
Don't be fooled, it is a dress. I'm 5' 4", and this blouse comes down to my mid thigh. I'm a 36 DD, and there was enough room for my chest in the XS. Of course you can't leave it untied like all peasant shirts from BP, and I had to wear a tank underneath or else that opening would have been inappropriate. I still kept it, and have worn it as a dress. I got compliments, and was asked where I bought it, so it still looks nice, just not the look I was going for. It's a bit loose in the waist so I wore it with a small belt at the waist. Still wish it was a blouse, and have no idea why BP just didn't advertise it as a dress. But anyways, I am crazy about peasant tops, and if I can find one my breasts fit in I'm keeping it! Anyways, my random iphone photo of me shows it's a dress. PROOF!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lace peasant blouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarWenm
Yes, I recommend this product.

I had a true size experience myself.

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Well, I'm 5'2.5 (5'3#, 36 C. When I tried on the small, my bust would take all the fabric at the top to cover my bust, which looked too "brick house/Dolly Parton" for me. I'm keeping the medium and guess what? It's a perfect beautiful dress for me #hint..hint#. My fiance` loves it on me. I will either to sew up the openining to a certain point or add hooks and eyes like the other reviewer said on her review. Also I really don't undertand why the ends of the garment could not have been turned up to add more durability. All in all, right now it can definitely be a dress for 5'3 and under to wear.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lace peasant blouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarAsteria
City:San Francisco
No, I would not recommend this product.

Not Flattering

PostedMarch 17, 2012
I normally wear size small however this top was a little big and long. It wasn't flattering at all. Also felt pretty heavy, a lot of material. Looks cute on the model with it untied, but just didn't look good on me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lace peasant blouse
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarFashionistaParalegal
City:NJ
No, I would not recommend this product.

Cut is too large!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Once again, overall too large. I am 5'0" and the XS hung on me everywhere. No matter how I adjusted, it could not work. I am very disappointed because I was looking forward to wearing this at a particular event. Back this one goes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lace peasant blouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarIronbutterfly
City:Gainesville, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful, but large.

PostedAugust 26, 2011
I ordered this in a medium (normally wear 8-10). I am 5'3" and wear a 34 D bra. This top ran very large. The good thing is the fully adjustable neckline makes the top higher or lower and more fitted or loose. Definately choose a size down. Plenty of room on top and at hip. the lining is stretchy. The bottom is very full. Love the fabric and color.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lace peasant blouse
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarJules70
Yes, I recommend this product.

Not as pictured but nice

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Really nice quality but runs large. Really long. Would be adorable with leggings. I ordered a Medium and I always order a Medium in BP tops. So it is the style. I need to experiment a little more with it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lace peasant blouse
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarBPFan2
City:Washington, DC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Trying to decide if I want to keep this

PostedAugust 11, 2011
This blouse is beautiful and flattering...except if you untie it, just as in the picture, you're showing everything you got! I'm a girl that loves to show my cleavage, but this is just too much even for me. IF I keep it, I'll add a couple of hooks-and-eyes so that its not so low cut. I'm sure they're using tape in the photo because there's no way this fabric stands up like that.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.