Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop knit tops or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for V-neck banded empire top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

V-neck banded empire top

Flattering and flowy knit in fall’s essential hues.
• Rayon/spandex.
• USA.
• Machine wash.
• XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16).
• Wild cherry, black, light heather gray.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body. Follow the given size equivalents for the best fit. If in between sizes take the next smaller size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for V-neck banded empire top
Review 1 for V-neck banded empire top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer AvatarTropicalChicka
No, I would not recommend this product.

Great design for the bustline challenged

PostedApril 18, 2012
Boston Proper "V-neck banded empire top" Fell short in my book. Looking at the picture I thought the blouse would have a nice shimmer yet it's a solid color. Also I'm a 34DD and I the blouse made my bust line appear twice the size. I felt I looked frumpy and ended up giving the blouse to my mother who is a small B-cup.The blouse looked great on her figure, she appeared to have grown 2 cups sizes miraculously. She cant put the blouse down, it's her new to go to piece.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for V-neck banded empire top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSilverTowers
City:New York, NY
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful and comfy top!

PostedApril 10, 2012
I loved this top. The quality was excellent and the color beautiful. it is a V-neck so if you are a bit busty, lots of cleavage so will need to wear a cami. i would definitely recommend. i am a size medium and it fit true to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for V-neck banded empire top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarShopaphobic
City:Baton Rouge, LS
Yes, I recommend this product.

not very flattering

PostedApril 10, 2012
cute top, but not flattering at all for short girls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for V-neck banded empire top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarExModel
City:Northern Nevada
Yes, I recommend this product.

For the sale price it's woth it.

PostedMarch 21, 2012
This is a simple top that has a touch of femininity to it. Material is nice against the skin. Bat wings could be redesigned to fit closer to the armpit without being tight. I'll use it for activewear. I ordered XS (I'm 5'6", 124 lbs., small waisted, small busted)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for V-neck banded empire top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatartaz120
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice top

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
I like the feel of this top on my skin. My one complaint....not really sure I like the extra material under the sleeves. Looks like bat wings and for me, it's a little low, so will be wearing a cami.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for V-neck banded empire top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarKC525
City:Livermore, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
This top is amazing! Can be dressed up or down. Bought the Wild Cherry first, just ordered a second one in black. Runs true to size.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for V-neck banded empire top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatargooddeals
City:Fitchburg, MA
No, I would not recommend this product.

Runs large

PostedOctober 7, 2011
I bought this top in black & fuchia in a small. I generally wear a size 8. However, this top was falling off of me. The bust was low & baggy. The sleeves were to long. Was not happy with thie fit at all.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for V-neck banded empire top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatarloveclothes
City:Chicago, IL
No, I would not recommend this product.

Dolman sleeves a problem

PostedOctober 6, 2011
I tried this in both small and extra small and finally gave up. The dolman sleeves (not mentioned in the description though somewhat visible in the photo) make you look like you have batwings and also make your upper body look HUGE . . . too much extra fabric! I also found the band to be oddly placed, neither at waist level nor beneath bust. Nice color and fabic, but I didn't keep this one.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for V-neck banded empire top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarshopalholic
City:California Desert
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for fall!

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
This shirt fits excellent, love the material. One of the finest tops I have purchased. I normally wear a small but took an xs and it is perfect.
Love it would highly recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for V-neck banded empire top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatardrea
City:las vegas, nv
Yes, I recommend this product.

Go down a size

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
the v neck is really low and i dont mind showing cleavage, but this shows the bra so you have to pin it. I normally wear a S, but I did go down a size and it fits perfectly everywhere else. The color wild cherry is not flattering on my olive skin so I will return. I thought it would be more like a Fushia color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for V-neck banded empire top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLisaS
City:CT
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable and Easy Top

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
I bought this on sale in the Wild Cherry. It's a great color. The shirt isn't made of the most superior material, but it is a comfortable, casual top that will be great for fall, winter and even spring. I did go a size down as recommended- and it fits great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for V-neck banded empire top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBostonProperDiva
City:Mt. Zion,IL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great V-neck banded empire top!

PostedAugust 11, 2011
I got this top in black and it fits very true to size. The top is made of excellent quality material and can be dressed up or down. Looks great with jeans. The style of this top I found to be very slimming and comfortable.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ExModel
Northern Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about ExModel is loaded.
Additional information about ExModel could not be loaded.
Worth the sale price
Posted March 17, 2012
The material is nice against the skin. Could be used for athletics/yoga if desired. The waist band would be better if placed either in the waist area or higher (preferably in the waist area). True to size, with give. I ordered a XS (34-27-34). A simple piece that upgrades casual wear.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
drea
las vegas, nv
 
Please wait while more information about drea is loaded.
Additional information about drea could not be loaded.
Posted August 27, 2011
so disregard the 'go down a size' comment they have? i usually wear a 4-6 and not sure what size to get? please help :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)