Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop 29.99 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Rosette halter top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Rosette halter top

Beautiful blooms lavish the halter neckline and gathered bust of this top; flattering and flowy bodice.
• Viscose/spandex/polyester chiffon.
• Imported.
• Machine wash or dry clean.
• XXS(0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18).
• White.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Rosette halter top
Review 1 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer AvatarMomuv4
City:Philadelphia, PA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Flowers are too big

PostedOctober 2, 2012
I love the idea and concept of this top but found the flowers way too large for my frame and the size XXS even too big.
At 5'5'' 112 lbs 35C-24-33 I thought I had a shot!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBestDressed1
City:Massachusetts
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Another winner from BP. This top is so feminine and classy. It is very comfortable and soft against the skin. You cannot avoid being noticed for all the right reasons in this one!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar2bcontent
City:Seattle
Yes, I recommend this product.

May Have to Buy Two

PostedJune 5, 2012
I purchased this top last Fall in the black to take on vacation. I got lots of compliments, felt very pretty in it and wore it both with jeans and with a simple midi skirt. Usually self conscious with pockets, ribbons or flowers on my chest, but this worked for me. ( I'm 5' and 36D)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarrlbcrna
City:Wadena, MN
Yes, I recommend this product.

Gorgeous top!!

PostedMay 31, 2012
I have this top in both black and white and I get a TON of compliments on it!! Can look very dressy or yet very casual with jeans or denim capri's. I bought these tops before going on vacation in Mexico this spring and so glad I did. I wear them all the time and they have become my boyfriend's favorite! Very feminine and sexy and also comfortable. Washes up great and fabric is very soft and drapey. Super flattering and true to size. You won't be sorry you splurged on these tops!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarFrugalFashionista
Yes, I recommend this product.

One of the most beautiful tops from BP

PostedMay 20, 2012
This is a gorgeous shirt - so unique, and so feminine. It can be dressed up or down, depending on your choice of bottoms. The flowers are actually not overpowering, and add a really nice touch. The fabric is good quality and the fit is just beautiful. I ordered a small - and it fit true to size (138 pounds 36C). I would definitely recommend it to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarRunnerChick
City:Dallas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Just not for my body type

PostedMarch 30, 2012
This top is cute. Nice soft fabric but a little too much of it in the middle area. I am athletic and have broad shoulders and a small waistline. This top made me look broad all the way down. I'm fair skinned and the white color looked great. I got the small because I normally wear a 6/8 top and it fit even with my D cup.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarAnonymous
City:Chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
The fabric is so comfortable, the rosettes are gorgeous and the fit is just right. The only thing I would change would be to shorten the length of the straps; otherwise, I can't wait for warmer weather in Chicago so I can wear this often!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarTexasborngirl
City:Dallas
Yes, I recommend this product.

5 STARS

PostedMarch 6, 2012
This top is even prettier in person. I ordered the white and was pleasantly surprised that the material was of great quality and offered good coverage. Initially I thought it was way to cutesy for anyone over 20, but found that it is very classy and flattering with the right shorts and sandals.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarNana
City:Oklahoma
Yes, I recommend this product.

Super comfy and flattering

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Love this top! I ordered this top to wear on a cruise and it was great. After traveling in a suitcase for a couple of days I just hung it up and the wrinkles fell out. I wore this top to have my picture made with my husband and it was very flattering. I would recommend this top for anyone that wants comfort and a great look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatardldodd
Yes, I recommend this product.

The halter top is very comfortable.

PostedNovember 16, 2011
I love this halter top it is very comfortable and flattering. Every time I wear it people always compliment it and ask where did you get it from. I do like it because you can dress up or down and feel great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarRenee775
City:Upland, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the material! So soft!

PostedOctober 12, 2011
I wasn't to sure about ordering this top because I was concerned about the flowers looking funny.. But I took and chance and order the black and white thinking I would figure out which one looked better. Once I put them on I decided to keep both of them.. it looks great and feels great too! You can really dress up the black and the white is just a great color....
Also I don't need to wear a bra with it because the material is thick enough and bunches just right to cover what is needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMARY
City:ORLANDO

THE BEST TOP EVER!!!

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Stunning, elegant one of the best I have ever received from BP. I would size down, I am generally a BP med but this ran big and the small fot perfect. Tons of compliments!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarIrishGirl
City:Gainesville VA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Versatile feminine top!

PostedAugust 25, 2011
I love this top! I have worn it with dressy shorts on a girls night out or with jeans. I have received so many compliments including that it looks "Godess like". It's fabric is very soft but substantial enough that it isn't see through at all. A must have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarFashionMommy
City:Ohio
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very flattering

PostedAugust 9, 2011
I saw this in the catalog and loved it. I didn't order it right away because I don't wear a lot of white and not all shades look good on me (I'm very pale/fair), though this looks to be more of a creamy/off-white shade. I ordered in black the second time I saw it in the catalog. Though I loved it in white on the model, the black is fabulous on me. I thought the flowers would be lost in the darker color and it wouldn't look as flattering but that's not the case. This top is very flattering and lovely on. So much so that I'm considering getting the white one too, even with my issues with white!
This is cute with jeans, capris, shorts, etc. I didn't experience the stretching of the fabric but in all fairness, I've only worn the top once. I am 5'5" w/ a D chest and ordered a small. The fit is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarLovinBP
City:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

pretty top

PostedJuly 14, 2011
I saw this top and immediatly ordered it in both colors. I love BP and knew this top would be great! The only problem with it is it seems to stretch out around the bust while you are wearing it and I even ordered an XS and I wear a 34D size 4. The chiffon flowers are a really cute detail, but are not overpowering
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarMissj
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cute Top

PostedJune 15, 2011
Nice top for the money. Ture to size. I am 34D and 5'1 . I purchased a size small. The fit was fine but the style did not flatter my figure. Unfortunatley I had to send it back.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarShopaholic32
City:Iukla, MS
Yes, I recommend this product.

This top flatters the bust line

PostedJune 7, 2011
I just bought this top a couple of weeks ago. I am 5'6, 120 lbs and have a size d chest. This top flatters my figure beautifully. I can wear it with shorts, jeans, or capris. Absolutely gorgeous!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Shopaholic32
Iukla, MS
 
Please wait while more information about Shopaholic32 is loaded.
Additional information about Shopaholic32 could not be loaded.
Posted June 14, 2011
I ordered a small and it had plenty of room in the bust
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Sabrina
 
Please wait while more information about Sabrina is loaded.
Additional information about Sabrina could not be loaded.
Question!
Posted June 12, 2011
Hi, thanks for the review, it was helpful! Quick question though, what size did you order?? I am exactly the same size as you but half an inch taller. I find that small shirts generally fit me best but sometimes my bust is too large for the smalls-- especially in shirts that gather around the bust like this one does. Which size did you find works best for you?? Thanks for your help!! :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Rosette halter top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarkms55
City:south dakota
Yes, I recommend this product.

nice top!

PostedMay 23, 2011
for the money, very nice top- another winner from Boston Proper
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
niecylove
atlanta, ga
 
Please wait while more information about niecylove is loaded.
Additional information about niecylove could not be loaded.
SHE GOTTA HAVE IT!
Posted June 26, 2011
This top fits just like everything I've ever purchase fit just right. Like always she gotta have it!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Isabella
CA
 
Please wait while more information about Isabella is loaded.
Additional information about Isabella could not be loaded.
Rosette Top
Posted June 21, 2011
I love this top. I ordered a size smaller because of the fabric. It is sort of stretchy. I am a D cup and I love it. I wore it out last weekend with skinny jeans and gots lots of compliments. I would recommend it. But go down a size. Very sexy..
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)