Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop final clearance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Border-print halter dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Border-print halter dress

Graphic diamond-print bust and hem; dress ties at back neck.
• By muse exclusive to Boston Proper.
• Polyester/spandex.
• Imported.
• Hand wash.
• At the knee.
• Sizes 0-16.
• Red multi.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body. Follow the given size equivalents for the best fit. If in between sizes take the next smaller size.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
15 out of 22(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Border-print halter dress
Review 1 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarolives11
City:Detroit, Mi
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Got this for a trip to Mexico, it's beautiful! Comfortable, great colors, and quality. Soo glad I purchased this!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLillak
City:Washingto state

Fit like a glove

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Just received my dress yesterday, and am now wearing it a I write this review. It is sooooo comfortable. I am 5 ft 8 inches tall, weight 145, 36c-d, 57 years old. It hits me just above the knee, perfect for all occasions. You don't need a necklace as the top is very decorative. Dress it up with a watch and bangles and cute earrings. Pick a really nice pair of shoes, and you're ready to go. My husband looooooves it! Very happy with it. And I ordered a size 6. And by the way, put on a slip, and you're good to go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarClosetLooksLikeBPCatalog
City:Los Angeles
Yes, I recommend this product.

Show Stopper!!

PostedAugust 9, 2012
The dress is current, vibrant and eye catching. Want to be noticed? Wear this. Goes with flats on the beach, or heels for an evening at a bistro.
Fits terrific and flatters the bust line. Never wrinkles and travels well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer AvatarLnxChick
No, I would not recommend this product.

I had such high hopes

PostedJuly 28, 2012
I am 5'2 and 120lbs, wear a 34 A and got a xsmall or a 2 and it was way to long, tight under my arms and very unflattering for my chest. I dont have much there and this dress sure made that clear!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarIslandtripper
Yes, I recommend this product.

Compliments galore!

PostedMay 29, 2012
I got this dress last season from BP and it quickly became a summer favorite! It fits great and true to size. I get compliments every time I wear it. Even though it says hand wash, I wash it on gentle in a garment net bag and hang to dry...it looks brand new each time! Great vacation dress for sure.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarAJGillen
City:Knoxville, TN
No, I would not recommend this product.

Not what I expected

PostedApril 26, 2012
I am 5'4, 136lbs athletic build 36c, 27, 36. I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses. I ordered the 6 and its way too tight in the bust and arms. The rest is so flowy it makes me look 5mos pregnant. I like the colors but the material is kinda see thru and you can see panties unless they are skin tone. Sending this back.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarMCL214
City:Sugar Land, TX
No, I would not recommend this product.

Cute, but BRIGHT ORANGE and TOO long

PostedApril 26, 2012
This dress is cute, however, I was thinking it was going to be a dark salmon color, but it is bright ORANGE! It still looks decent and the fabric is nice.... easy to travel with and very comfortable. However, I am 5'2" and the dress is about 4 inches too long for me. I am super bummed. They should have petite sizes for instances like this. I have been eye-ing this dress for a year now, finally broke down and purchased, only to be very let down.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarjulesgirl
City:Batesville, IN
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great dress to throw on & go!

PostedApril 22, 2012
One of my favorite dresses in my closet! I bought this dress last year and have wore it 5 or 6 times. I always get compliments. One of the best things about the dress is that it can be throw in a suitcase and come out wrinkle-free! I also don't feel like I have to wear a bra with it (34C).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
julesgirl
Batesville, IN
 
Please wait while more information about julesgirl is loaded.
Additional information about julesgirl could not be loaded.
Posted July 2, 2012
Yes - size 6 fit perfectly.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
HobBshopR
Meridian, CA
 
Please wait while more information about HobBshopR is loaded.
Additional information about HobBshopR could not be loaded.
Question?
Posted June 27, 2012
I am a 34 C too, did you get a size 6?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer AvatarBostonProperFanatic
City:Bowling Green, OH
No, I would not recommend this product.

RUCHING AT BUST NOT FLATTERING

PostedApril 16, 2012
I really wanted to like this dress- so much so that I kept it a few days and kept trying it on each day, trying to change my mentality. No such luck. The colors are bright and just as the photo depicts, but if you look closer there is a lot of ruching at the bust, and not 1 layer of it, multiple layers that are sewn in rows. This wouldn't be a problem for someone with an A-B or maybe even a small C bust, but at a 38D (I ordered the large), it over accentuated the area in a way that screamed "cheap". I could see this flattering a petite woman or those with smaller busts, but definitely not for the curvy gals.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarJenn711
City:Clearwater, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Dress is adorable!

PostedApril 16, 2012
After reading mixed reviews I was a little reluctant to order this dress, but I am very happy with it. The color is bright and very attractive... perfect for the summer. The fabric is very comfortable and flows nicely, and the only negative is it is thin and somewhat see-through. But, nothing that a spanx-like garment can't fix. I am 5'6" and the length hits right above the knee (size 6). The fabric has a nice gathering at the top that allows you to not wear a bra and feel confident that no one would know. I bought it for an informal pre-wedding celebration and also plan to wear it on a cruise this summer. It's something you won't find in a local store and sure to get compliments.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarsocalshopper
City:San Clemente, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

MY BEST DRESS OF 2011!!!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
User submitted photo
This is, by far, the most funky and fun dress I've purchased in a long time! The color is bright and cheerful with a cool bohemian flair. I wasn't sure about an orange dress, but I would have so regretted passing this up! I get compliments on it every time I wear it and random people stop me to ask me where I got it and then immediately ask, "Do you think it's still available?" I wear it with tall brown aviator boots and these awesome peacock feather earrings ...the whole look is just adorable. People can't get enough of it and I'm so happy its been so warm this January, because I get to keep wearing it! I'm bought a 6 and it fits PERFECT, though I'm usually an 8 at other stores.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarPilatesLover
City:CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love this very summery dress

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
I love it and I received lots of compliments. The color looks exactly like the picture, very flattering. Very versatile too, can't go wrong with it.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatarblackcat123
No, I would not recommend this product.

I returned this item

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
I was disapointed when i received this item. The color is hideous in person. Also, you can see through the fabric. I put this dress right back in the packaging and returned it. Not the usual great quality from BP.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarAmyC
Yes, I recommend this product.

This dress is one of my favorites!

PostedJuly 15, 2011
The bright pattern, flattering fit and unusual style make this a dress for anyone!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarSouthern
Yes, I recommend this product.

Versatile

PostedJuly 12, 2011
I love this dress. I wear it a lot. I have worn it out to dinner and just out shopping. The length is perfect for everyday wear. Not too short, yet he cut in shoulders are very flattering. I'll admit it is a bit pricey, but it works for me so is worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarCocoa
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful Summer Dress

PostedJune 22, 2011
The fit is great, true to size. Looks great with a tan and is very slimming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarsamct
City:leesburg, va
Yes, I recommend this product.

Georgeous dress!

PostedJune 22, 2011
love the color and style, it's an attractive fit and great for summer parties and dinners out, or just being casual during the day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
onesuzanne
 
Please wait while more information about onesuzanne is loaded.
Additional information about onesuzanne could not be loaded.
Get ready for the compliments...
Posted July 30, 2011
Fits great, feels great and it definitely gets a lot of attention and compliments. Washs like a glove! A timeless addition to any wardrobe. I would definitely recommend it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarTXMomma
City:San Antonio, TX.
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful colors

PostedJune 15, 2011
The only bad thing about this dress is that my shoulders aren't as thin as what would look optimal in this dress. Beautiful dress, wore it the day after it arrived!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarMookie
City:FL
No, I would not recommend this product.

expensive swimsuit coverup

PostedJune 14, 2011
The dress was longer than pictured (below my knees), and a bit loose from the bust down. The material felt more like a swimsuit/ coverup than I ideally would choose for designing a dress. I was disappointed for the price- will return.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Border-print halter dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatartennisgal
City:Montgomery, Alabama
Yes, I recommend this product.

Boston Proper did it again!!!

PostedJune 14, 2011
fabulous dress.... easy to pack... comfortable.. bright color.. just can go many places with this dress..... I wore it out the other night and a girl friend of mine said... where are you getting all these great dresses.... hello....I am just being "Proper"...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>