Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop shirts & blouses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Tribal cold-shoulder tunic

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Tribal cold-shoulder tunic

Worldly inspired satin top with a luxe sheen and a jeweled medallion detail.
• Polyester.
• Imported.
• Hand wash.
• XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16).
• Tribal multi.
• FIT NOTE: Relaxed; easy fit with slight shaping. Follow the given size equivalents for the best fit. If in between sizes take the next smaller size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tribal cold-shoulder tunic
Review 1 for Tribal cold-shoulder tunic
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer AvatarSize4to6
City:houston

returning it

PostedOctober 19, 2011
I wear S or M but after reading the reviews for this one I ordered XS. The top part of it is gorgeous and flatters your shoulder line (gives them a square look, which I liked), but it's way too long on me. And I'm not short, I'm between 5.6 and 5.7. On the picture it's not as long though so I chose to go against most reviews here and I shouldn't have. It's also a little baggy at the bottom.
It's excellent quality and if you want something that covers your mid thigh area then it's definitely for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tribal cold-shoulder tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarCherryBlossom
City:Chicago, IL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful tunic

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Every time I wear this tunic, I get compliments on how beautiful it looks and people ask me where I got it from. It is a bit long so I usually wear it with white shorts. The fabric is somewhat thin and it could be better but the tunic overall is very beautiful. Totally recommend it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tribal cold-shoulder tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLeggs
City:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Stunning

PostedOctober 2, 2011
I get compliments everytime I wear this. But I am very tall and I ordered one size smaller so it is just perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tribal cold-shoulder tunic
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarnmgal
City:New Mexico
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful ... but beware of the length!

PostedJune 21, 2011
This is a beautiful, beautifully-made tunic ... however, it is VERY long. I am 5'4" and I wear it as a dress. (I had to take a few stitches in the side vents to keep it from being a little too revealing!) If not for the length, I would've given it five stars all the way around!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tribal cold-shoulder tunic
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarcrfl
City:Fairbanks, Alaska
Yes, I recommend this product.

Needed petite

PostedJune 7, 2011
Since this product isn't available in a petite, I ordered S, and my 5'5" height just isn't tall enough to make this look good. Too bad, because I just LOVED it aside from being too long. I hated sending it back!!!! but it was far too long on me to look appropriate. I find with BP tunics, I really need a petite or pass them up. Beautiful satin fabric and lovely embellishment.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tribal cold-shoulder tunic
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarFlossy
City:Las Vegas
No, I would not recommend this product.

Pretty design

PostedJune 6, 2011
Just an odd fit. It was very large indeed and probably not a good choice for a more petite person. It is pretty and lovely weight fabric though.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tribal cold-shoulder tunic
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSpringShopper
Yes, I recommend this product.

Light & Breezy

PostedMay 3, 2011
Beautiful, vibrant blouse. Certainly not form fitting, but gorgeous, flowing material.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tribal cold-shoulder tunic
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avataregalia
No, I would not recommend this product.

WAY too long!

PostedApril 30, 2011
I was excited to receive this but so disappointed with the top when it finally arrived. I ordered a small and even then the top came down to my knees (I'm 5'4)! Way too long and too blousy to be flattering! Going back...:-(
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.