Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Precious pearl statement necklace

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Precious pearl statement necklace

Glamorous & dramatic necklace... statement pearl and rhinestone medallions on a chunky pearl chain; lobster-claw closure.
• China glass pearls and silver plating.
• Imported.
• 18” length; 3” extender.
• Pearl/silver or pearl/rose gold.

 

Average Customer Rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Precious pearl statement necklace
Review 1 for Precious pearl statement necklace
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarCountrySlicker4fun
City:Washingtion
Yes, I recommend this product.

Quality Control ~

PostedApril 27, 2012
... is what's needed here. This is a 'BEAUTIFUL' piece of jewelry that needs to be handled with special care. 5 pearls immediately fell off when I took it out of the bag. I'm still intending to have my local jeweler fix it and make sure other pearls stay put ...
I imagine someone giving me a hug and having pearls pop out and rolling onto the floor....... yikes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Precious pearl statement necklace
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarfoxyshopper
City:ohio
No, I would not recommend this product.

Poor quality Disappointed

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
This item looked great in the picture, but it came broken, the chain that connects each section was cheap and flimsey and it was broken. In addition some of the stones looked like they fell off and somebody stuck them back on crooked with glue!! Horrible quality. Very disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Precious pearl statement necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatardimondgirl
City:New Mexico
Yes, I recommend this product.

Stunningly Gorgeous!!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
This is absolutely beautiful!! More so in person than shown...I read some of the negative comments on this, but I think that if you're more of the conservative type then it may be too much for you but if you like Bold and Big like I do this is an awesome piece..Loved it soo much I bought one for me and one for my mother. If they still had it in white and silver I would buy it too! Thanks BP I Love your jewelry!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Precious pearl statement necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarAnonymous
City:Houston, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Stunningly beautiful. If you want to make a statement. This necklace is it!!!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
I love it and have gotten so many compliments. Wear it with a simple dress and it creates sophistication and style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Precious pearl statement necklace
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer AvatarClothesHorse
City:Ontario, CA
No, I would not recommend this product.

very disappointed, too big and bulky!

PostedDecember 30, 2011
This necklace is stunning in the photos and in real life, and everyone raved about it in their reviews, but alas, It's WAY TOO BIG. I love big jewelry but this is Just too much! The center medallion is too large; had it been a bit smaller the necklace would have been better proportioned. It's well made and pretty and glamourous, but I had to give it a low rating due to the over the top size. Now...I'm 5 ft 4 in. And 115 lbs. Perhaps a very tall woman could pull it off; but I wouldn't recommend this piece for petite or average height ladies! With a heavy heart, I sent mine back!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Precious pearl statement necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatartany
City:brooklyn
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful

PostedDecember 14, 2011
I love this jewelry and you wii to, if you love pearls that is colorful and bold with a huge statement....ladies you will not be disappointed....thank you for adding flavor to my wardrobe....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Precious pearl statement necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatardmilliken
City:Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful

PostedNovember 6, 2011
What a beautiful piece! It is a large piece but stunning to say the least. A real head turner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Precious pearl statement necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarJaxmom
City:Freehold, NJ
Yes, I recommend this product.

Breathtaking

PostedJuly 20, 2011
If you keep going back to this necklace trying to decide to get it, like i did...GET IT! It is so much more beautiful in person. It is so sparlky and what a statement! You will be building outfits around this piece.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Precious pearl statement necklace
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarCALI317
City:Boston, MA
No, I would not recommend this product.

Too heavy

PostedApril 28, 2011
The necklace is a beautiful piece, but arrived broken, and was too heavy to wear. For the price of the necklace, it should not have arrived broken. I returned this item.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Precious pearl statement necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarepbluestar
City:Oceanside, NY
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wow

PostedApril 28, 2011
What a stunning necklace. it did arrive broken but a jeweler friend fixed a broken clasp. That aside, it is a gorgeous piece and well priced. A real statement piece. As good as it looks on the model, if you can imagine, it looks even better in person and makes the wearer look that much better. Love it!!!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Precious pearl statement necklace
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarBostonProperQueen
City:Hallandale Beach, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful!!!

PostedApril 9, 2011
This necklace is trully precious! Design is esquisite, combination of pearls and rhinestones really well chosen, the back part is a little bulky and big (I would have choose instead a smaller version pearls or even chain only)...but is a keeper, the front looks amazing!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
FourGraces
Redlands, CA
 
Please wait while more information about FourGraces is loaded.
Additional information about FourGraces could not be loaded.
Gorgeous Piece
Posted January 13, 2012
Hey, I am 4'10" and this necklace is not too big for me. It may be all about personality?? This is the rose-gold piece and two pearls were missing. One was still in the bag and could be easily reglued. I will have to find another pearl to replace the other lost one. But I would never send it back. I also ordered the silver necklace and am bitterly disappointed to learn that it is no longer available. Say it isn't so!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Legs
coconut creek, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about Legs is loaded.
Additional information about Legs could not be loaded.
Mrs
Posted August 27, 2011
This is excatly as it states a statement peice, yes it is as said above a little bulky on the back however its a heirloom
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
MsPizazz
Pearland, Tx
 
Please wait while more information about MsPizazz is loaded.
Additional information about MsPizazz could not be loaded.
Head Turner
Posted June 7, 2011
This necklace definite commands attention. It is beautiful and definitely worth the price. It is bold and chunky in which I like. Absolute stunning. . Highly recommend
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Char
Atlanta
 
Please wait while more information about Char is loaded.
Additional information about Char could not be loaded.
CEO
Posted April 21, 2011
The best piece ever.. I have mine and I love it..can't wait to wear it!!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)