Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop final clearance or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Crochet tank dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Crochet tank dress

Dainty tiered and scalloped dress. Fully lined.
• Cotton.
• Imported.
• Dry clean.
• Above the knee.
• XXS(0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16).
• White.
• FIT NOTE: Fitted bodice with an a-line skirt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crochet tank dress
Review 1 for Crochet tank dress
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatar1bigfan
City:Big City
No, I would not recommend this product.

No Stretch

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Order 2 sizes up. This dress is not true to size and does not give when putting it on, Ordered my regular BP size and couldn't even pull it over my head. Looking for a Large to come back so I can try again. This will be a first in a large but it really is a nice looking dress.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crochet tank dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarsmartsurfer
City:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Bought this for my rehearsal dinner and LOVE it !!

PostedApril 21, 2012
I just received this dress and am SO happy that it fits as well as it does and looks as amazing as I had hoped !! II am 5'1 and a usual size 4, and a 34D, as well. I know from past orders that BP's clothing runs large, so I ordered an XS. It was PERFECT !! Even though I am busty, and petite, the dress fit perfectly and had a cotton slip underneath that kept the dress from being see through. I cant' wait to wear it next week. It's really a great find for summer !!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crochet tank dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSimT
Yes, I recommend this product.

Lovely

PostedMarch 31, 2012
This dress is amazing! Looks exactly like model dress. I gave a 4 star on fit because it runs big. I am a size 6 normally, but they were out of smalls when I ordered. Based on many other dress reviews of BP dresses running big I decided to risk it and order an xs(2-4). When I got it in, it was almost perfect (still slightly big in the waist but definitely workable). So I would suggest ordering a size down. All in all it is a very nice dress!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crochet tank dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatartnnative
City:Sevierville, TN
Yes, I recommend this product.

The perfect Summer dress

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
I love this beautiful scalloped hem dress. Wear with heels and it's dressy or under a denim jacket with flats and it's casual. The quality is very nice. The top is just a little bit snug for 36D, but not enought to tell and certainly not enough to return. I recommend buying this dress for Spring & Summer wear or a vacation during the Winter months.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
tnnative
Sevierville, TN
 
Please wait while more information about tnnative is loaded.
Additional information about tnnative could not be loaded.
Posted August 9, 2012
I bought the Small. Sorry I meant to have included that info.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
1bigfan
Big City
 
Please wait while more information about 1bigfan is loaded.
Additional information about 1bigfan could not be loaded.
Thank you, what size?
Posted August 5, 2012
Thank you for your review, it helps. Did you get the small?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Crochet tank dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarDarleen
City:Coinjock, NC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Feel Good Dress

PostedApril 10, 2011
Received the dress today and I can not wait to wear it tomorrow. It is really comfortable and fits great!
+8points
30of 52voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Successful2
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Successful2 is loaded.
Additional information about Successful2 could not be loaded.
Great Dress ??
Posted April 13, 2011
I love this dress. I am usually a 2-4 but my bust is big. Does this have any stretch at all in the bust area.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)