Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop dresses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Animal sheath dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Animal sheath dress

Classic dress with a distinctively proper edge... we’re wild about the print and flattering fit. Center-back zipper.
• By muse exclusive to Boston Proper.
• Polyester/spandex.
• Imported.
• Dry clean.
• Above the knee.
• Sizes 0-16.
• Brown multi.
• FIT NOTE: Fitted; fits close to the body; shaped and sexy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Animal sheath dress
Review 1 for Animal sheath dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarFloridaGirl1
City:FL

Beautiful Dress

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Ordered this dress on sale and was very pleased. The colors on mine look just like the photo. It's definitely a fitted dress and for me, is a little snug up top, but not so much that I'd return it. Can't go wrong if you get this one on sale!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Animal sheath dress
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarKats
City:Nevada
No, I would not recommend this product.

Had to return

PostedDecember 11, 2011
There are rows of white topstiching on the collar and the waistband. Cheapens the whole look of the dress.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Animal sheath dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarGlamourGirl2011
City:Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Classic with an edge...great dress

PostedDecember 11, 2011
I simply love this dress. It is great. It is high quality, which is what i expect from BP. This is a must have for any fashion diva. The cut of the dress is flattering to almost any figure. I just love this dress!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Animal sheath dress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarbinky4me
City:atl, ga
Yes, I recommend this product.

good fit

PostedDecember 7, 2011
the pattern looks almost exactly the same in person but the color is a little less vibrant. i didn't realize the waist was a little higher... looking at the picture again now i see it does appear above her natural waist; it threw me off a little when i tried it on, but it looked so nice on i had to keep it. i wear a 6 and i didn't have any problems with the top half or bottom half of the dress fitting differently and i'm a 32DDD... this will be great to wear to work.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Animal sheath dress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarEwelina
City:Brea, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Quality But Not a Good Fit

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Although the quality of the item was great (no wrinkles and it's fully lined), the fit of the top portion is not proportionate to the bottom. The top is looser from the bottom portion, so I had to return it. The colors are also not as bright in person as in the photo.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Animal sheath dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarCandyRN
City:new york
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
I love this dress. it fits perfectly and can be worn for any occasion casual or dressy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Animal sheath dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarNewportFashion
Yes, I recommend this product.

Elegant

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
The fit is perfect and very flattering. I'm 5'2" and this hits the top of my knee, which is a great length for me. This works for the office and a romantic dinner.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Animal sheath dress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarshiska
City:La Quinta, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great dress!

PostedAugust 31, 2011
I was a bit bummed to see this on sale when I just purchased it full price. Especially since it was showing as not available for 30 days for quite some time, then avaialble at full price for a short time and now on sale!
The dress however is very pretty, better quality than some BP dresses and a great fit.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LittleLady
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about LittleLady is loaded.
Additional information about LittleLady could not be loaded.
Wonderful dress
Posted November 29, 2011
I just got this dress and love the quality of it. Like somebody pointed out already it is lined, no wrinkles and really nice material, unfortunatly it does not fit me well, so I am returning it with a heavy heart though. I am 5'7 and about 125 lbs, so I got size 6. Normally 6 is just right for me, but this time it is way too loose in some places:(...Too bad, I really like this dress.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Animal sheath dress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarbeetle
City:Clarksville
Yes, I recommend this product.

love it

PostedAugust 22, 2011
absolutely stunning, as usual!
well worth the money.
The only part I don't like so much is that it is quite tight to the neck.
Yet, that is just because I can't fill it bust size wise.
So, I had to be innovative, if you know what I mean.
Still love to wear it, and get compliments no matter where I go!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Animal sheath dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarShopaholic49
City:New Jersey
Yes, I recommend this product.

Gorgeous Fit

PostedMay 13, 2011
Love this dress, never wrinkles, fit is extremely feminine and also comfortable.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Animal sheath dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarRobbyn
City:Baton Rouge, LA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Perfect little dress

PostedMay 10, 2011
I wore this dress to a wedding and received TONS of compliments. The 4 fit perfectly on my 5'2' petite frame. The slimming effect was an added bonus. The print is gorgeous. Highly recomment it.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.