Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop 19.99 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ruched Greek goddess top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Ruched Greek goddess top

Sexy knit top with sweetheart neckline gives way to fantastically flattering twists, gathers and draping; sash front.
• Lightweight rayon/spandex.
• Imported.
• Hand wash.
• XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16).
• Blush whisper, purple, brown or black.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body. Follow the given size equivalents for the best fit. If in between sizes take the next smaller size.

 

Average Customer Rating:
2.875 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
6
11 out of 24(46%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ruched Greek goddess top
Review 1 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMadameButterfly1
City:N California
Yes, I recommend this product.

I LOVE IT !!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
I just LOVE this top!!!!!!
Very flattering, unusual design.
I bought the Blush Whisper, and my husband loves it!!!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarAnonymous
City:Maryland
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love it!

PostedAugust 5, 2012
I wear a size 5 and normally buy size S tops from BP. However I purchased this beautiful top in an XS and it fits perfectly! The color is so pretty and the material is so soft. I love it!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatarnykarenf
City:Vancouver, WA
No, I would not recommend this product.

Not for me

PostedAugust 2, 2012
I have purchased one other top which was another style. It was a small. It was too snug. I didn't return it since I plan on losing some weight and figured 10 pounds lighter would let me fit quite well into the top. I ordered this top in small and medium to see which fit better. The top was very flimsy looking. It also looked like a very short torso model must've posed for the catalog picture since the length of the top looked very short to me. When I tried to put the medium on the only part of me which could get into it was my head. I tried every which way to get it on but it just didn't work. I am 5'6", have broader shoulders, a longer torso and normally wear a medium. I never have worn a large in anything. With the varied comments
suggesting a larger fit, I figured the medium top would be plenty roomy enough. I am returning both tops and trying another style more suitable to a normal fitting.
enough. I will be returning both tops
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBPFan10
City:Waukesha, WI
Yes, I recommend this product.

Purchased "Purple"...Love it!!

PostedJune 7, 2012
The color of this shirt is very rich, like a Royal Dark Purple. The fit may give some people trouble. I am size 8, 34D, ordered Small...it fits perfectly, but have to still use two sided sticky tape along my bra line as the shirt does slip down a bit and shows bra underneath slighly even with an appropriate bra with smaller cups. I have received a ton of compliments, very sexy, flattering shirt. The length is somewhat long and covers butt completely, so can't wear any "Blinged" out jeans with it, but otherwise, I love the shirt and would buy it again...
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarTeacherof3
City:San Diego
Yes, I recommend this product.

With Alterations It Will Be Striking!

PostedMay 2, 2012
I had to take the top to my alteration lady because the sleeves were falling down. She took it up and also reduced the size of the shoulders which cut down the weight of the fabric which was pulling it down. With adjustments it is a striking top. The quality of the fabric is very nice, a heavier weight. It washed and dried beautifully in the machines.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSheDevil
City:Va Beach, VA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
After reading all the bad reviews about how this top didn't fit right, the shoulders kept falling off and it was too low cut, I was reluctant to order this top off the Outlet . I noticed the price varied. I purchased the blush color for $49. I am a 36C and ordered a medium. The top fits perfect. The shoulders don't fall off, it fits great and it isn't too low cut. I am thinking perhaps the blush color could have possibly been made by a different manufacturer than the other colors which could explain the difference in quality and fit???? I am very satisfied with the top I received.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarkbNYC
City:New York, NY
Yes, I recommend this product.

Might be a weird for for some...

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Got this top and loved it!
That being said, the other reviews are correct:
I can see how this top might not fit correctly on everyone. It doesnt look exactly like the photo in that the shoulders are much wider. Enough so, that on a small framed person, the sleeves may slip down and reveal your bra strap. I am fairly broad with a large chest, and even I may have to get some double-sided tape to keep the shoulders from slipping! The cut in the front is VERY low and may not be for everyone, although I loved it and found it very flattering!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarNosecone
City:Los Angeles, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOOKS TERRIFIC

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
This top is so flattering, everything about it is sexy yet sophisticated. I ordered the brown, and now black is on the way!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarTGWKE
City:California
Yes, I recommend this product.

Has become one of my favorite fall tops

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Love the fabric. Bought a XS and it fits almost perfectly. The sleeves are just a touch narrow. I'm a small boned, 32B, slender body type.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatarsamiam
City:York, pa
No, I would not recommend this product.

Horrible fit

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Piece in the back torn at the top, Could barely get into properly. Center piece off to the side. Makes it look crooked. Very disappointed I should have taken the other reviews more seriously but I have very little problems with Boston Proper in the past. Oh Well Back it goes!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarBostonMomma
City:Boston, MA
No, I would not recommend this product.

Perhaps more flattering on someone else's body

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
This top was one of a number of items purchased. I tried it on to go out one night and felt like I was being tugged all over the place. For some reason it just did not fit well and seemed a bit small. I bought it in a Medium (but that was the size I ordered for the other tops as well and they all fit beautifully).
Perhaps I don't have the right body type.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarKirbyD
City:San Jose, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

GORGEOUS Flattering top

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Fabric is creamy smooth and drapes well, looks gorgeous on. I was able to buy size M, normally I wear a large. It is very low cut so I put a few stitches at the bust. The back is a LOW square but covers my bra strap OK. I LOVE this design and wish I could get this design in a full length gown. Beautiful!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarLUVWESTON
City:WESTON,FL
No, I would not recommend this product.

DID NOT FIT AS PICTURED

PostedAugust 28, 2011
I AM A SMALL SIZE. IT FIT LIKE A BAGGY, CLINGY TOP. I WAS DISSAPPOINTED AND SENT IT BACK. THE COLOR WAS PRETTY BUT THE FABRIC DID NOT LAY WELL ON MY SMALL FRAME.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer AvatarKellyAnn
City:South Carolina
No, I would not recommend this product.

Greek goddess Top

PostedMay 21, 2011
Top did not work for me. I tried to go with the XS, but it did not fall right on the shoulders. The back was also lower than expected. Pretty top, but had to send it back.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSweetRandi
City:Greenwich, Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.

Bought in Both Colors

PostedMay 4, 2011
I find buying the small even though normally I wear xs..fits the best in shirts like these. It covers me beautifully and still has a sexy look. It flows nicely on my body and I really like it. I've been doing this with many of the BP tops and I uses the double sided tape if needed at the cleavage..rather than it being too small and I am literally busting our of it. I love this shirt..The purple is dark and rich looking and the black is gorgeous as well. Maybe this might help that over exposure look..
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatarmaria
No, I would not recommend this product.

The fantastically flattering twists do not gather or drape well

PostedMay 1, 2011
I agree with the other reviews . This top looks great in the picture / on the model . I am of normal build and bought this in a small. The fabric under the bust hangs like a sack . I bought this about 6 weeks ago. I should have returned it . I doubt that will ever wear it.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Summer
 
Please wait while more information about Summer is loaded.
Additional information about Summer could not be loaded.
Posted August 6, 2011
You can still return it, any time, for any reason. That's what's great about Boston Proper!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer AvatarFitnFun
City:San Diego, CA
No, I would not recommend this product.

Irregular fit

PostedApril 26, 2011
Although very appealing on the model this top was sooooo disappointing. I didn't send it back because of my hectic schedule (traveling) I may take it to my seamstress and see what she can do.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarbinky4me
City:atl, ga
Yes, I recommend this product.

not for me

PostedApril 25, 2011
i loved this rich purple color but the neckline was much lower on ... plus the back was very low which isn't mentioned in the description. i had to send it back. i'm sure it would be cute on others.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarLuv2preen
City:Las Vegas, NV
No, I would not recommend this product.

Beautiful Design - Fitting problems

PostedApril 17, 2011
This top is beautiful, and looks great on me but I agree with the review that the neckline is much bigger in reality than the photo shows it to be. I have wide shoulders and the garment slides off all night long. Because I love the way it looks on me, it is going to the tailor. I also have to wear a cami style bra, as the va-voom factor is too much even for me ( I'm all about the cleavage). This is a strange review, because I love this top, it's beautiful on me, but I'm not recommending it because It doesn't really fit like the picture makes you think it will. I am usually a small in BP and ordered the XS.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Response from Boston ProperBoston Proper Customer ServiceApril 27, 2011
Thank you so much for your recent review of our Ruched Greek goddess top. We are currently looking into your review comments and working on improving the fit of this top. We appreciate your feedback and your time. Thank you again for shopping with us.
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
helena
 
Please wait while more information about helena is loaded.
Additional information about helena could not be loaded.
Improvement?
Posted September 10, 2011
I should like to send for this top but the reviews are alarming. Has BP made any improvements as your rep mentioned ? I would order a smaller size than I usually wear, but if I will only have to send it back, why bother? And your return costs are not insignificant. Let me know if you have improved the design flaws.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
K10Rock
 
Please wait while more information about K10Rock is loaded.
Additional information about K10Rock could not be loaded.
Posted July 18, 2011
So BP: you say you are trying to adjust the fit of this top, has it been done yet?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 20 for Ruched Greek goddess top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer AvatarMegolas
City:Lincoln, NE
No, I would not recommend this product.

Neck is WAY Too Wide

PostedApril 8, 2011
This top looked so pretty, potentially flattering and I loved the color so I ordered it. I had to return it. Unfortunately, the back dips low so my brastraps show, but that's not the worst of it. Because the neck is so wide, the tops of the sleeves slide right off my shoulders when I move at all. The color is pretty and the material is nice and soft, but the design and fit are not flattering overall. I think the empire waist might be flattering, but no one would see that if I wore this in public because the neckline is SO low. Even when I wear a lower-cut bra that doesn't peek out the neckline, this shirt shows so much cleavage that I don't feel comfortable wearing it. I like a sexy low-cut neckline once in a while, but this top is definitely pushing it.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>