Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Haute strappy gladiator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Haute strappy gladiator

Your favorite summer shoe updated with a back zip and a cork-wedge heel.
• Polyurethane.
• Imported.
• Sizes 6-10 medium, full and half sizes.
• Truffle or chalk.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Haute strappy gladiator
Review 1 for Haute strappy gladiator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarluci4444
City:Gulf Shores, AL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Haute strappy gladiator

PostedFebruary 12, 2012
I love these shoes so much I ordered them in both chalk and truffle. When they arrived, they were EXACTLY the same color and they were in the correct boxes. Took 1/2 size smaller than I normally wear and they are a perfect fit. Would love to have had them in different colors. Had to send one pair back. Other than the color issue, I think they are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Haute strappy gladiator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarsaleshopper
City:Charlotte, NC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful!

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Love these sandals. Perfect fit and just as pictured. Great deal for the price!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Haute strappy gladiator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSuz763
City:Long Island, New York
Yes, I recommend this product.

PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
I read the other reviews and was hesitant to order these but decided to go for it when they were an extra 20% off. I am extremely surprised at how much I love them! I ordered my regular size 8 and they fit me great! Yes they are a little more wide than medium width but I think it makes them super super comfortable. They have a small one inch heel and the straps are very comfy and flattering! I ordered chalk and it's a great neutral wear with anything color. Best $20 I've spent!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Haute strappy gladiator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarMookie
City:FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beware of color- unexpected

PostedDecember 10, 2011
I took the advice of previous reviews and ordered a half size down, which made the shoes a perfect fit. Also, I had ordered truffle, expecting the darker color, but received what I would consider to be chalk-like in color. I even checked the box they came in, and it said truffle on the box. I'm curious what the manufacturer considers chalk to be then. However the shoes zip up the back, which I like not having loose strings to deal with. However the zippers for me stuck a little bit, which I'm hoping will become less sticky over time and wear. Overall, the shoes are comfy and stylish, with the little wedge heal. Aside from the color "code" issue, I'm happy with my purchase.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Haute strappy gladiator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMaynerdCat
City:Spain
No, I would not recommend this product.

Cute Sandals

PostedJuly 31, 2011
When I tried the sandals on I was disappointed to find out how wide they were. I can wear mediums but these seemed wider than a medium.
I ordered chalk and that is exactly the color I received.
The style was perfect.
Unfortunately, I had to return them because they were to wide to wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Haute strappy gladiator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarBPshopper
City:Northern NJ
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice sandals, but beware of color!

PostedJuly 22, 2011
I just received these sandals and to my surprise the truffle color that looked much darker in the picture online was more like the chalk color. It's a huge difference and disappointment because these sandals are very cute and very comfortable, but i really was expecting a darker brown. It's possible that based on the other reviews, this can be a manufacturer defect. Oh well, they will be going back!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Haute strappy gladiator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarbird
City:Mpls, MN
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great sandals

PostedMay 10, 2011
This is my first order to Boston Proper as well as my first ever online review of something purchased through the Internet. I am so pleased with the product that I wanted to share the review. I ordered the lighter shade and it is perfect. I ordered an 8.5 (sometimes I wear a 9) and it fits to a T. The quality is great. I have been wearing them all day and no blisters or indentations on my foot. Truly a product that looks in person just how it looks on line, fits great and looks great. I love them!!!!!! I certainly would recommend this sandal to a women of any age. I also bought a skirt and it is great too.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Haute strappy gladiator
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarDStew
City:Jacksonville FL

These shoes are very cute.

PostedApril 1, 2011
I like these shoes, however they do run 1/2 size big and I also ordered the color truffle and when I got them they were the light color?? Website colors wrong or just sent wrong ones?? I still like them and I am too lazy to send back for dark color.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Haute strappy gladiator
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarKathyK

Ran big

PostedMarch 26, 2011
These shoes run very big. I always wear 81/2 sometimes 9. The 81/2 I ordered are Huge. Also I ordered the color Truffle which looks dark brown in the picture, but looks more like the Chalk color.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.