Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop 29.99 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Embellished striped cold-shoulder top

Top has gorgeous coin, chain, paillette and mirror scrolling design at bust.
• Polyester/rayon/spandex.
• Imported.
• Hand wash.
• XXS(0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18).
• Blue/gray.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body. Follow the given size equivalents for the best fit. If in between sizes take the next smaller size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Review 1 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMakeanentrance
City:Northern California
Yes, I recommend this product.

Real head turner!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Loved this top, the nautical appeal is great for dinner in sf after a sail...looks great fits true to size had no trouble with the accents falling off with laundering as some did, wish it came in other colors be warned it is grey with blue not white, you will turn heads in this top, be ready for the sparkle !!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarFrugalFashionista
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful top!

PostedMay 21, 2012
So, anything with BP that features a shelf bra, I usually order a size down from normal, so I got an XS and I am very happy with the fit (5'9, ~138lbs, 36C). I love, love, love this top - it is so unique and the fit is fabulous. My only complaint is all the bedazzle - it's lovely to look at, but I will have to be extra careful in wearing and caring/washing the shirt so as not to disturb the beadwork. Still, especially for the sale price it is a great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarneyinsacramento
City:Sacramento, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

So cute!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Love this top! Very well made, so cute! I almost bought this top at full price and I am so glad it went on sale. Excellent bargain for such a nice top that is sure to grab a lot of compliments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBunnyFuFu
City:Austin, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

So unique and summery...

PostedApril 21, 2012
This looks great with denim capris. Received lots of compliments. Yes, a couple of beads fell off, but you have lots to spare. I just sewed them back on. Worth the sale price for sure!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarbargaingal
City:Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Classy top

PostedApril 21, 2012
Nice amount of spandex, not too clingy. The material is very nice and has a rich look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarFashionlover
City:Illinois
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fun and Nautical...

PostedApril 17, 2012
I love this nautical inspired top!! It fits all my requirements, and ladies...it's "bra-friendly". I love the added bling on the front--gives it that X-factor other tops like this do not have. I'm 5'9" and 135 lbs. and the small fit me perfectly. I put it on and instantly fell in love. Can't wait to wear it for all sorts of events this summer!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarAMP0922
City:Indianapolis, IN
Yes, I recommend this product.

One of My Favorites!

PostedApril 14, 2012
I love this top! It is very soft, flattering, & beautiful. I ordered my normal BP size, medium, & it fits great. I am 5'7", 162 lbs., 36 DD.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarScarlet
City:New York
Yes, I recommend this product.

This top is sooooo pretty!

PostedMarch 18, 2012
This top is not only very pretty the fit is also great. I'm 5'4" & 108 lbs the XXS fits perfect.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBRAINYBLONDE11
City:Washington, DC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Waited and waited for it to come back in stock and WELL WORTH IT

PostedMarch 17, 2012
LOVE this top. The only tiny little thing is that the top looks navy and white in the picture and although described as navy/gray, it just looks a whole lot lighter in the pic. I thought I'd pair it with white shorts/capri's but most likely will wear with denim or navy capris now, however I still give it a 5.5 out of 5 :) Hubby likes the way it fits too, which is always a plus because at 46, you want to continue to turn your man's head your way :)
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarTgold22
City:Fleming Island, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

VERY cute top!!!

PostedMarch 4, 2012
When I saw this top in the catalog I thought it was very cute, when it arrived it was even cuter! LOTS of embellisements in person, which was a little more than I wanted... but a few of them fell off (the first time I wore it) and it was just the right pieces to fall off. The shirt looks perfect now. I wore my usual size SM even though I've had to order a lot in XS through BP. I am 5'7", 135, usually a size 4 bottoms, and have a small waist & frame but wear a 34DD and small fit perfectly :) Would wear this anywhere, fancy, or casual & highly recommend it to anyone! I got compliments all night!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSkierpeaches
City:Colorado
Yes, I recommend this product.

BEAUTIFUL!!!!! Expect compliments!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
I am 5'7 118lbs. 34C and XS fit me perfect. I had to wait to get my size for several weeks, past summer when I wanted to wear it. But, it was well worth the wait. Adorable with a little black sweater and when you take the sweater off inside boy do you get noticed! I cannot wait to wear it this next summer with white jeans or a cute skirt. Very unique!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarSharonSnowbird
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very cute top

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Fits well, but has a little too many embellishments for my taste, am thinking about removing some of them, then I will really like it. I ordered a small and usually wear a size 8 top and 4 bottom, it is a little snug on top and perfect around the waist and hips.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMauiGirl
No, I would not recommend this product.

Embellishments fall off

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Upon arrival I loved this top. It was even prettier than pictured,it fit perfectly and the material was nice. I wore it to a casual dinner party in my home and the next day noticed sparkly embellishments all over my floor. That made me worry about laundering it…..Sending it back.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLoveItWantItBuyit
City:Dallas, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

A Must Have

PostedJuly 20, 2011
A beautifully adorned top with a great fit. I have gotten compliments every time I wear it. My boyfriend was like "wow" when he first saw me in it. It is very comfortable and sexy for these hot summer nights.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarfarfalle704
City:NC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Unique top!

PostedJuly 6, 2011
I've gotten so many compliments on this top. It fits well and don't need a bra! Of course, you can still wear one underneath if needed. Very soft fabric...just hope the detail coins don't fall off! So far so good!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gail
Va.
 
Please wait while more information about Gail is loaded.
Additional information about Gail could not be loaded.
Super Cute Top!!!
Posted September 23, 2011
I got this top today,had been on backorder for 3 months but well worth waiting for. I absolutely love it! Really makes a 50 year old look a lot younger and feel younger with all the good compliments.Love the built in bra and soft fabric.Would recommend to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarbiddy
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love, Love, LOVE this top!

PostedJune 24, 2011
This is a gorgeous top! I have worn it several times already. One thing it doesn't say in the description is that it has a shelf bra, which I was glad to see, as I was worried about bra straps showing. Fits beautifully, and feels so good! Yes, it's pricey, but it's so different.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarRunnerChick
City:Dallas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Top

PostedMay 29, 2011
I just love this top. Yes I do think it is over priced but it is unique and very cute. I'm 37-27-34 and the small fit perfectly.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarTexasborngirl
City:Dallas
No, I would not recommend this product.

Not worth the money

PostedApril 26, 2011
Cute top, but so much better in the photo. I'm not trying to look 30, so it's going back. I'm 5'6 119lbs. 38-26-37 and it just doesn't fit a busty 50 yr old. Maybe better for a skinny body with not much bust.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBonnie
City:Long Island, NY
Yes, I recommend this product.

absolutely gorgeous and sexy

PostedMarch 25, 2011
I absolutely enjoy wearing this top. The colors are soft and beautiful,
I love the embellishments, the feel of the fabric, the fit, the cut out sleeves are so sexy. I can dress this up with a skirt or dress it down with jeans. It is so versatile. Wearing this top makes a 50 something woman look 30 something.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Embellished striped cold-shoulder top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarpwpj
City:Venice, Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is very flattering

PostedMarch 22, 2011
This is a stunning, flattering top. It fits perfectly. It goes beautifully with dark rinse jeans and pewter or silver-toned accessories.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.