Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop jackets & outerwear or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Crested blazer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Crested blazer

Our best-selling great-fitting blazer gets emblazoned with a bold crest; fully lined. Back vent.
• By Andrea Behar exclusive to Boston Proper.
• Polyester/rayon/spandex.
• Imported.
• Dry clean.
• Sizes 2-16.
• Black.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body. Follow the given size equivalents for the best fit. If in between sizes take the next smaller size. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Crested blazer
Review 1 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarExModel
City:Northern Nevada
Yes, I recommend this product.

So worth it!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
A wardrobe staple. Contoured fit, lightweight so it's easy for summer. The crest is nicely done, gives that "royal" feel which is nice every now and then. Love it with jeans, the Paris fit slacks in white or black and would even look good paired with a dressy white pair of shorts since it is so light. I wear XS (34A), got this in a 4 and it's perfect. If you like the look, you'll be glad with this purchase.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarshop2shop
City:Ohio
Yes, I recommend this product.

It fits, and looked nice.

PostedJuly 1, 2012
This jacket fits and looks nice; I ordered the size 16.
It skims the back and looks fitting.
I'm very curvy, and my measurements are 49-39-49.
I could raise my arms and the jacket did not bunch up, or pinch
in the armpits. Very well made.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatardropdeadshoppoer
City:tampa
Yes, I recommend this product.

Class Sophistication Divine

PostedJune 25, 2012
This jacket is the epitome of classic timeless style. Today I wore a soft white tank and black BP skinny jeans, heels, and topped it with this crested blazer jacket and I stopped traffic. I'm the first girl to love Boho and '70s disco but when the trendy day is done, you will turn to this jacket again, and again, and again.
As for fit, it is beautifully tailored. I found it long but not too long. (I'm 5'6) The crest is bold and an eye-catcher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarStar
City:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Waited for this to go on sale-

PostedJune 21, 2012
I had my eye on this blazer from the first time it showed up in the catalog. As soon as it went on sale I ordered it. I got it today and was disappointed because it was too big and long. I am 5' and weigh 109lbs. I ordered a size 4 and still it was too big. I have to return it !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarpitasmom
City:New Mexico
No, I would not recommend this product.

Nice jacket but!

PostedJune 21, 2012
This jacket is very nice, I ordered it only after reading other reviews. But, when I received it, it looked as if it had been worn & returned...It was wrinkled & had pieces of lint all over it. I tried to steam press it. But, that made it look worst. The material does not feel like high quality material. I was so disappointed in the condition of the jacket, that I just threw it in the back of my closet. Will probably wear it at some time with a pair of old jeans. Would "not" wear it with something nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarLuv2shop2012
City:Arizona
Yes, I recommend this product.

Runs big

PostedApril 24, 2012
I ordered this blazer in size 8 and it was too big. I am a size medium but Reading the other reviews thought this runs small. I am exchanging for size 6
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarKNBP
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE IT!

PostedApril 23, 2012
I wore this to opening day of the yacht club and received many compliments. It is an excellent classy blazer. The fit is great. I am 5'8", 140 and have a large chest. The 8 fit beautifully! It is a longer blazer so, it is the perfect match to keep tight fitting pants and leggings looking classy because it covers your bum.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarCountrySlicker4fun
City:Washingtion
Yes, I recommend this product.

Striking ~

PostedApril 22, 2012
So comfortable. True fit. Regal ~ without being affected.
Understated royalty for the average Deva.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarRoslyn
City:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Dressy, Sexy, Classic.....

PostedApril 6, 2012
I love this blazer. I can dress it up by wearing dressy slacks with it, and I have worn it with a pair of blue jeans as well. I looked refined, well put together, and classic either way.
I recently went to a high-end jazz event at the W in Hollywood, CA., and yes I wore dress slacks, this blazer and a black tight fitted knit top with gold jewelry to accent the crest that is on the blazer.
I was an automatic hit, in a crowd of hundreds....very pleased with the style, length, material, color and fit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarEyeForDetail
City:Washington, DC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love Love Love

PostedApril 4, 2012
I ordered this blazer a while back and loved it so much I purchased another one when it went on sell. Runs a little big though so you should order one size down. I usually wear a 14 from BP but I got a 12 in this. Cute with slacks or jeans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarlovestyle

arms way toooooo long

PostedApril 2, 2012
this is a nice blazer, it is cut small so if you have larger breasts you may want to go up size or two depending. The arm length is way too long. Do like the overall look and the crest is nice but will have to get arm length altered if I keep.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarDeeds
City:Boca Raton, Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

This product exceeds my expectations.

PostedMarch 28, 2012
This jacket just arrived and it is perfect. The quality of the material, the fit, and the length could not be better. I was a little concerned about the crest however I am pleasantly surprised at how tasteful it is. This is my new staple black jacket that I have been searching for. I am 5'7" and wear I've 14. If you are pear shaped, the jacket is the best length, almost finger tip. This is my first Boston Proper order and absolutely not my last. A must have for every closet. A BIG thank you to everyone who wrote a review. It is thanks to your feedback that I ordered the jacket.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarRufflesFrillsLuvr
City:Tampa, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

what a killer jacket

PostedMarch 24, 2012
you will be speechless when you try on this jacket and see yourself in the mirror--it is beyond stunning in fit and quality. You will look FANTASTIC in this- the high quality is obvious and written all over this jacket. Looks very very very expensive. This one is not frilly, but I have worn it with a white ruffly blouse underneath to soften the look and it looks great. I have also worn it with cami underneath that did not show much at all, and the lines of the jacket went undisturbed--very tailored and impressive and COMFORTABLE.
I am a lawyer and have to dress up more than I want to, but I do not want to look like a guy, so this high-quality jacket is becoming a go-to jacket for me. The gold trim on the pocket is just enough detail to look classic. but not be an issue
I anticipate this very versatile and high-quality jacket will remain a CLASSIC for years to come.
FIT--was true to size for me and THE LENGTH IS VERY FLATTERING ON ME-- I am 5'7"
I bought this on sale and feel like I got the deal of the year on this one. I almost feel like buying another bc of the high quality/fit etc for the low price. You will not be disappointed -I predict you too will be speechless when you don this jacket and look in the mirror!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarkarizjr
City:New Jersey
Yes, I recommend this product.

FABULOUS!!!!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
This jacket comes true to size and is very well made... I was concerned that the material would be cheap, but that is not the case at all. Looks adorable with the white sweater and some skinny jeans. I would have liked it a little more fitted but it still looks good the way it is. So what are you waiting for? Get it already!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSophiesmom
City:Cary, NC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great jacket with jeans

PostedMarch 5, 2012
I am probably a little on the short side (5' 3 1/2") for this jacket, but I had the sleeves hemmed and love the longer look with my straight legged jeans. It gives me a taller, leaner look, especially with heals.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBestDressed1
City:Massachusetts
Yes, I recommend this product.

Not your average blazer

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
I originally ordered my 'normal' size, but had to exchange for the next smaller size. There is still plenty of room, but in the right size, the contour of the blazer is very flattering. I actually like the longer lenght as well, but am undecided on the crest. I guess I will have to wait for feedback from observers.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HappyGirl
Lansing, MI
 
Please wait while more information about HappyGirl is loaded.
Additional information about HappyGirl could not be loaded.
You'll like the crest!
Posted March 2, 2012
I was hesitant about the blazer because of the crest too at first. I have several black blazers and found that having the crest makes this one different fron the rest and it dresses up pieces that I mix it with. (It works well with any kind of status print too.) I am even going to order a second one at the sale price so that I have it in a smaller size to wear with sleeveless dresses in the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBabyg
City:Delray Beach, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best Blazer Yet

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I had this blazer on my 'wish list' for awhile and went for it at the great sale price. It's even better looking in person. I was concerned the crest would be dull looking but it's anything but. Actually, the crest is my favorite thing about it. For me it does fit true to size. It's very comfortable and I love wearing it w dark skinny jeans.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLadyBaba
City:Augusta, Ga
Yes, I recommend this product.

Andrea Behar is the best

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Another GREAT Andrea jacket. Fit is true to size, with a bit of room, so you can wear a sweater underneath as well. As always with her jackets, the quality is great, as is the fit and style. The crest is classy. At the sale price this is a great deal. I can't believe it is still here. Highly recommended.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSaintBarthIsland
City:Co
Yes, I recommend this product.

Classy Blazer!

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Love the blazer. Fits the body like a glove with style!!! Goes great with the ruffle blouse pictured. Would highly recommend this to dress up or down!!!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Crested blazer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarIronbutterfly
City:Gainesville, FL

This is outstanding!

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
I purchased this jacket and must say it fits my curves like a custom altered jacket. The fit is sexy and I have gotten a lot of compliments on it already. The crest is even prettier in person. Slight sparkle and gorgeous embroidery. A must have. I also purchased the white v-neck sweater with it. That is a must have too.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>