Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop dresses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Cold-shoulder peasant dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Cold-shoulder peasant dress

Dress has a bold and beautiful paisley print with a gathered bust and empire-tie waist; peek-a-boo cut-out shoulders.
• Polyester/spandex.
• USA.
• Hand wash.
• Above the knee.
• XXS(0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16).
• Multi.
• FIT NOTE: Relaxed; easy fit with slight shaping. Follow the given size equivalents for the best fit. If in between sizes take the next smaller size.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
3 out of 7(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cold-shoulder peasant dress
Review 1 for Cold-shoulder peasant dress
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatar123abc
No, I would not recommend this product.

disappointed

PostedMay 14, 2012
was so excited to get this dress because of the colors but was so disappointed. the sleeves were more white than anything. I knew the sleeves were peek a boo but didn't realize they had to be tired on the top. did not keep
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cold-shoulder peasant dress
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLoveShopping2
City:California

Peek-a-boo cut-out shoulders disaster.

PostedMarch 30, 2012
If you do not have big and skinny shoulder, if you are any size but have round shoulders then this dress is not for you. i just send my dress back. These peek-a-boos makes me looks like I do not have any shoulders at all. i expected it to be more puffy. Skirt part and the lenght is very good and according to size. I'm size M and its fits good, but the sleves ! disaster area.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cold-shoulder peasant dress
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatarrueski
City:SD
Yes, I recommend this product.

Darling Dress

PostedJuly 20, 2011
This is a great dress. I wear a 2/4 and the XS is still a little big on me. I agree with the other reviews about the sleeves, not as nice as in the picture but overall I really like it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cold-shoulder peasant dress
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer AvatarJenn1107
City:Marlboro, NJ
No, I would not recommend this product.

Not for me

PostedJune 2, 2011
I love dresses from BP, but this one just didn't hang right for me and the material wasn't what I was hoping for.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cold-shoulder peasant dress
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarTppmommyof3
City:Georgia
No, I would not recommend this product.

I didn't have a problem with the pattern

PostedMay 10, 2011
on the sleeves. I did have a problem with looking like I had no form or figure at all. This is one of those dresses that would flatter no one. I thought it was too costly for what it is, a beach cover up that you could find in any number of cheaper stores. Most of the dresses are amazing at BP... this one fell short.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cold-shoulder peasant dress
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBPFan2011
City:Boston, MA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Pretty Dress

PostedApril 28, 2011
Unlike the previous viewer my dress looks exactly like the picture. I wear a size 6-8 and it fit true to size. The length comes just to my knees. It's absolutely adorable. I wore it for Easter Sunday and I received many compliments on it.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cold-shoulder peasant dress
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatarpinkmabel
City:Isle of Palms, SC
No, I would not recommend this product.

Pattern Placement

PostedApril 26, 2011
I agree with the other reviewer who commented on the lack of pattern on the sleeves. It really is not as it is portrayed in the picture and changes the look of the the dress.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cold-shoulder peasant dress
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer AvatarMelanie
City:Great Bend, Kansas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Pattern placement was different on the sleeves

PostedApril 20, 2011
The dress I recieved had mostly white sleeves with a small paisley print, not like the photo. I was hoping for the same look and design around the neckline. This isn't the first time I've been slightly disappointed w/ print placement on BP garments.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.