Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop shirts & blouses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wild for red lace top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Wild for red lace top

Romantic and racy leopard top with lace trim; empire waist and elasticized cuffs.
• Polyester chiffon.
• Imported.
• Dry clean.
• Sizes 2-16.
• Red multi.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wild for red lace top
Review 1 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarFashionStylist
City:Dallas, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Pretty Top / Great Price!

PostedOctober 3, 2011
I agree with the other reviewers that if you have curves, this one might not work because there is not as much excess material (semi-fitted description is accurate) as is usually the case with flowy type tops. However, this top is really pretty, the material is lightweight and the leopard pattern with the black lace is really pretty. I found it to fit true to size, and I wear it with a very sheer black cami under to address it being a little lower cut in the bustline than I prefer. If from these reviews you think it will work for you, it's a great price for a beautiful top!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMarpazSoprano7
City:Valley Center, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Super cute blouse

PostedJuly 15, 2011
I'm a Small Size, my chest is 32 D and it fit me very well. The only problem I had was that since I don't like to show too much cleavage, I had to sew the lace closing about an inch of the opening in front. It needed that to make it fit perfectly. It's a super cute sexy blouse and I get a lot of compliments. The quality is very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer AvatarBostonProperFanatic
City:Bowling Green, OH

UNCONVENTIONAL FIT- CURVY FIGURES BEWARE!

PostedJune 12, 2011
At first sight the print & fabric of the top are complimented nicely. It was when trying it on that everything went awry! I am a 38D chest and ordered a 14, but it was as if the top was cut extra wide and sagged off me. The fit & flare did not "fit" at all- probably because there was no stretch to the garment. Large bust area, small bodice= NOT for curvy women. It seems the reviews are a 50/50 on the fit. Perhaps bust size isn't the key- but the broadness of the shoulders(needed for this top!) and a slim stomach.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarbostonproperfan
City:The Woodlands, TX
No, I would not recommend this product.

Fits weird

PostedJune 3, 2011
I agree with the previous reviews about not being sure whats going on with the fit of the shirt. It looked adorable on the model but when I got it it fit very strange. Every time I buy something from BP..I am always a size 6 and it always fits perfectly but this shirt...NOT! I hate to say it but I had to return it...bummer!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatarluvluvluvbp
City:Buffalo, WV
Yes, I recommend this product.

Does not feel comfortable on

PostedMay 31, 2011
I bought this top in a size 14 or L. Ample room for the chest (which I am blessed up top) but the tight band directly under the chest made it look like a maternity top. Just not satisfied with the fit like I have been in the past with my BP purchases.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarAngie
Yes, I recommend this product.

Loved the top

PostedMay 24, 2011
I am a 36 B...and it was a stunner...esp for the price...cute jeans and heels...it was perfect for gilrs night out...tons of compliments! If it comes available...BUY it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarcabalina
City:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

stunning blouse

PostedMay 13, 2011
Stunning blouse! but the top is very big. I'm short, so the shoulders just fell off of me and I got a 10. But is was VERY VERY pretty. I took it in and had it altered to fit me. I wore it on my Bday and got tons of compliments!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avataronlineshopaholic
City:California

Really cute!

PostedApril 26, 2011
I love this top. It is super cute! It fits good, although it is revealing since I have a larger chest. I got it in a size 4 and the bottom half is a bit too big in my opinion but it still fits and looks great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Avatarsexylook
City:Miami
No, I would not recommend this product.

I'm sending it back

PostedApril 14, 2011
There is something really wrong with this top. It just doesn't fit right. I agree with whoever said that you need broad shoulders for this top to fit right. The color is beautiful and the fabric is top quality, but I just don't get it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBigMommaD
City:Plano, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very cute!

PostedApril 5, 2011
I bought the size 4 and it fits great. Very cute top and great price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarJAS28
City:Pittsburgh, PA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very cute top!

PostedMarch 26, 2011
This is a really adorable top. I didn't find it to fit better with a somewhat larger chest (34D) though. I'm almost busting out of it actually so it's a little too revealing for me to not put anything underneath it. But I had figured on that when I bought it. Overall, its a beautiful top!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLove2shopbp
City:allentown,pa
Yes, I recommend this product.

Prettier in person

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Love this shirt. It does have inside snaps that snap to your bra straps so the arms won't slip down. Always get compliments, Well worth the price. Everyone asks where i got this shirt when i wear it. Great purchase !
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLoveBP4ever
City:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!

PostedMarch 23, 2011
I love this top. It's very sexy and fits well for me (36DD). The band below the chest is snug so it provides some added support. I always get complimented when I wear this one out.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatarcfuller
City:pa
Yes, I recommend this product.

great quality

PostedMarch 22, 2011
I totally agree that this is for bigger busted women..did not work for me...but it was a very beautiful top and great quality..
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarNIKJ2010
City:Hudson, WI
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is an adorable and very flattering top!

PostedMarch 21, 2011
This top is REALLY cute, and fits great! It is quite flattering, for those who do and do not have ample "chests" :) I would definitely recommend this top to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatarepbluestar
City:Oceanside, NY
No, I would not recommend this product.

Not sure on this one yet

PostedMarch 17, 2011
I had high hopes for this top. I have not given in yet and returned it but I just might. Unlike the other reviewer, I didn't find it to be a better fit if you have a larger chest. I am a 34DD and it did not fit well on top in spite of that. I may end up wearing a top under it, and layering it, because I do like the top, or maybe trying a different size, although I am not convinced that will make a difference but for now, I think it could be workable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wild for red lace top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarDawnlovesBP
City:Monkton, MD

Beautiful blouse, but awkward fit

PostedMarch 12, 2011
I love BP so hate to give anything less than a 5 star rating, but feel advice on this purchase may be warranted. I purchased in a size 2 for my daughter. It's beautiful, but had to return it. This top is suited for women with broader shoulders or a full chest. It is very fitted in the band area, but very wide up top. I would not recommend it if you have a small bust or have narrow shoulders.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.