Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop knit tops or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Off-the-shoulder tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Off-the-shoulder tee

Dolman three-quarter-sleeve knit top hints at sensuality.
• Lightweight rayon/spandex.
• Imported/USA.
• Machine wash.
• XXS(0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18).
• Peach, off-white, heather gray, black, or fatigue.
• FIT NOTE: Relaxed; easy fit with slight shaping.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
1
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Off-the-shoulder tee
Review 1 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarGrace17
City:Miami, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice Fit

PostedApril 4, 2012
This shirt is very versatile and fun to wear. It can be worn alone or with something under
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarSuz763
City:Long Island, New York
No, I would not recommend this product.

OFF WHITE IS C THRU

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
The xs (off white) fit true to size, but the material is very thin and you can see right through it. I tried to put a tube top under but it just looked silly. Sadly had to return!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarLBShopper
City:Long Beach, CA
No, I would not recommend this product.

Not sewn correctly

PostedOctober 5, 2011
I have to return this top, keep wondering why it seemed to fit funny then realized that one side was sewn about 2 inches in more than the other side. Also the material is very thin and cheap looking.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bobox
NY
 
Please wait while more information about Bobox is loaded.
Additional information about Bobox could not be loaded.
Well...
Posted January 19, 2012
...that's exactly what makes it off-the-shoulder tee.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarBusinessBroad
City:Omaha, NE
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfortable and sexy!

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
I love the length of this top. I'm 5'11", 145 lbs, and always have trouble finding shirts to be the perfect length. This one met my expectations! It sits at the perfect place at my hips! I bought the grey and it looks fabulous with my dark jeans!
Overall, very soft, lightweight (not cheap), and comfy!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cfbs2691
South Florida
 
Please wait while more information about cfbs2691 is loaded.
Additional information about cfbs2691 could not be loaded.
cheap material
Posted April 6, 2012
The shirt looked great - but after it was in the dryer - one of the arms shrunk.. not both.. one... had to throw it away.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarhyaphilomena
City:Michigan / Netherlands
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice but takes getting used to

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
I've worn this a couple of times and still am getting used to it. It's actually cut different on each side to accommodate for the one shoulder being worn lower, which is what's a little strange at first. I have to play around with it a bit to get it to look just right and even then, it slides around and needs re-adjusting. I wish it wasn't quite so long, then I think it would stay in place a bit better. Still, it's a nice top and very comfy, though stylish.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarnumerate123
City:Arizona
Yes, I recommend this product.

Top is excellent

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
This Knit top holds its great shape and is the most wonderful soft fabric. I just ordered 2 more before they run out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarnewtoBP
City:Kyle, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Super cute and comfortable

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
I just received this shirt...finally and i love it. It does slighly hang lower on my shoulder but it is super comfy and lightweight. I ordered a SMALL and I am 5'3", 120lbs, 36DD and it fit perfectly! It is not tight in any way or too long. I can wear it to work, no problem or even out with jeans and goes with both heels and boots. I'm thinking about ordering it in more colors now!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarAngelhands
City:Newark
Yes, I recommend this product.

slinky feel and fit

PostedAugust 16, 2011
I enjoy it. Easy sexy soft touch to my body. However i do agree with the washing. It didn't keep it's fit as it should. I typically wear it over a sports bra when working out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarQuejodes
Yes, I recommend this product.

Flattering

PostedAugust 9, 2011
The shirt fits just like the picture. It's is comfy and totally flattering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarThomas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Easy Sexy T

PostedJuly 19, 2011
The t shirt material is thin but I believe it allows the shirt to hang better. I have washed my shirt several times on a regular cycle and have not had any problems with shrinking or fading. I would recommend getting out as soon as the dryer stops as it does wrinkle if you let it sit. Looks great to wear out shopping or at a casual restaurant.
Top is comfortable and stylish with or without a belt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarChristy
City:California
No, I would not recommend this product.

:( So Sad!

PostedJune 15, 2011
This top is quite sexy and very trendy. However upon the first wash it is no longer wearable. The top shrunk and lost complete shape after it was washed in the delicate cycle and flat to dry. This is really a disappointment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer AvatarMissj
No, I would not recommend this product.

Odd

PostedJune 15, 2011
This top was made of a very thin cheap looking material. The style was not at all flattering. I would not wear this top in public. Sent it back!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLuv2preen
City:Las Vegas, NV
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cute and easy to wear, but hasn't washed up well

PostedMay 18, 2011
The things I like about this top are the fit, the drape, appearance and feel of the fabric. I give it a two rating for quality because after washing mine once in the machine on ultra delicate, and line drying it, the fabric looks worn with uneven streaks of fading in the fabric dye. Mine came in the khaki color. Once I gently iron it, the appearance improved. I recommend hand wash, with the garment turned inside out.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarRU80
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great

PostedApril 13, 2011
I got this top in black and love it! I'm planning to get more colors...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarKLOW

fits perfect

PostedMarch 23, 2011
I love the material and it fits perfectly. Looks great wtih a belt
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Off-the-shoulder tee
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarmaui
City:Millbrae,Ca
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cute Top

PostedMarch 15, 2011
I loved this top,it fit like a glove when I first wore it but after a wash it became loose and it doesn't fit quite like when if first wore it. It still looks cute but the texture of the material changed-stretched and it wasn't as soft. I own two (black/grey).
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Read Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
maui
Millbrae,Ca
 
Please wait while more information about maui is loaded.
Additional information about maui could not be loaded.
YES!!
Posted April 28, 2011
Answer to comment on sleeves yes, they do fit loose on one side and snug on the other. if I remember it's on the left side that slouchy and the right is snug... I like the way it fits though. hope this helps!
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
Debra
Washington DC
 
Please wait while more information about Debra is loaded.
Additional information about Debra could not be loaded.
Question about Recent Purchase
Posted April 26, 2011
I just received this top. Love the 'fatigue' color. I'm confused about the fit. Are the sleeves suppose to be different from one side to the other. One sleeve is slouchy while the other fits snug.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer Avatar
BPtopfan
 
Please wait while more information about BPtopfan is loaded.
Additional information about BPtopfan could not be loaded.
I agree
Posted March 19, 2011
I agree with this review. I have the top in gray and it seems to have lost its shape after the first wash. The top did not seem as long as depicted in the picture either.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)