Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop 19.99 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Embroidered tie-dye top

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Embroidered tie-dye top

Embroidered blooms deck out the button front; smocked neck, cuffs and hem.
• Cotton.
• Imported.
• Hand wash.
• XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16).
• Hot pink or indigo.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered tie-dye top
Review 1 for Embroidered tie-dye top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarbostonproperfan
City:The Woodlands, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

I agree with the other reviewers

PostedOctober 6, 2011
I got the indigo color and it is truly a gorgeous color but I wanted the red embroidery on the front as shown in the picture on the model. My shirt had turquoise embroidery..dont get me wrong it is very pretty but I wanted the red..I thought it would stand out more. The shirt fits true to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered tie-dye top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarJumper
City:Austin, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cute

PostedAugust 29, 2011
User submitted photo
I think this top is cute.
I have the indigo color and it does not have any red in the embroidery like it shows in the image. It does have a turquoise color which I like better.
(See my photo)
I think it is good quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered tie-dye top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarGlamorousvixen
City:Orlando, FL
No, I would not recommend this product.

Quality not up to BP standards

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Like some of the other reviewers, I was hesitant to purchase this item. Unfortunately, my apprehension was justified, as this top simply wasn't for me. First of all, the quality is not up to BP standards. I ordered both colors in the XS (though I range from XS to S in most BP tops). I chose the XS, due to concerns about this style of top ballooning on me when on (which I find is often the case for this type of style on me). My concerns were warranted, as this top is definitely one of those styles that I have this particular issue with, even when ordering a size down (but I have an arched back, so others may not have this issue).
At 5'2", the length was good on me (hip length), so it wasn't too short. Quality control of this item was poor, however. Not only was the fabric thin, flimsy, and scratchy, but the tops differed in fit. The elastic on the arm holes on the red top was tight and uncomfortable, whereas I did not have this problem with the blue top. Also, the fabric of the top seemed as if it would disintegrate if machine washed, even in lingerie bag on delicate cycle (and be very wrinkly if hung to dry). Needless to say, this item is going back :-(.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered tie-dye top
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer AvatarDancer16
City:Lexington, KY
No, I would not recommend this product.

Not as pictured

PostedJuly 20, 2011
I ordered this top twice because the first one sent had no red in the embroidery. So, I ordered it again after calling customer service. The second top also had no red. Instead of red, the color is a turquoise which I did not like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered tie-dye top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarDawnlovesBP
City:Monkton, MD
Yes, I recommend this product.

Cute and comfortable

PostedJuly 10, 2011
After reading other reviews, felt I needed to say I am lucky, because I have been more than pleased with mine. I purchased last year, breaking away from my normal style, to try something in a cut that I don't normally purchase. I am 5'1 and 108 lbs and don't find it too big on me. (XS) I do have a long torso relative to my height, though. I wear it slightly bloused and it sits at the top of my hips. I was also happy it wasn't too wide in the shoulders, which often happens on this style. It is light, cool and comfortable, but not sloppy or slouchy, which I wouldn't like. I wear with crisp white cotton pants and pinky-coral heels and it looks very nice. I machine wash gentle and hang to dry. Mine has maintained through at least half a dozen wears so far. Hope others get one they like as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered tie-dye top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer AvatarStylishgal
City:Somewhere, TN
No, I would not recommend this product.

Color inaccurate

PostedJuly 5, 2011
I ordered the pink tie-dye but received a solid pink shirt. The embroidery was very nice and well done, but I was disappointed overall with the fit & color. The body was very baggy & somewhat shapeless. This top was not for me....returned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered tie-dye top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLikeNewClothes
City:Oyster Bay, NY
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fits to size and looks nice except

PostedJune 22, 2011
I love the shirt except all the buttons fell off one by one. Each button only had one stitch to keep it on. I had to resew all the buttons back on. Other than that I love the shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered tie-dye top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarAeryn
City:Vermont
Yes, I recommend this product.

Not as pictured

PostedMay 31, 2011
Loved this top in the pictures and read all the positive reviews. I ordered it in the size small. I'm a petite (5'2") and short in the waist. Based on other reviews, thought this would be perfect. Unfortunately it was actually quite large on me, way too long. I could have lived with that, but in the picture (I ordered the Indigo) it shows red in the embroidery, which really appealed to me. The item I received had no red, only brown. Unfortunately I had to send it back. I'm sure it would be lovely on someone else though.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered tie-dye top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatardeefashionista
City:Pittsburgh, PA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the style and the color

PostedMay 27, 2011
I purchased this top in indigo and I love it, but the only drawback is that after washing it on the gentle cycle some of the threading on the sleeve has come away from the hem leaving a 3/4" hole. Going forward I will wash it by hand and hope the material does not continue to tear away from the hem. I have changed my mind about buying the pink because the top is not worth $49 re the quality/workmanship.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Embroidered tie-dye top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarBostonPfan
City:Tampa, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Loved it

PostedMay 23, 2011
I read the reviews on this and thought I would take a chance. I purchased the hot pink. The color was beautiful and the fit was very good. Nice top for the price
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Embroidered tie-dye top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLisaS
City:CT
Yes, I recommend this product.

Boho for summer!

PostedApril 22, 2011
I love this prety boho summery top.It does tend to run a bit short, so if you are long waisted, it may ride up a bit
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Embroidered tie-dye top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMegolas
City:Lincoln, NE
Yes, I recommend this product.

Stylish and Pretty Peasant Top

PostedApril 11, 2011
My wardrobe has a bit of a bohemian vibe during the summer. I love peasant tops and this one is the prettiest one I've ever owned! The tie-dye white/pink/red pattern with the flower embroidery down the front is very chich and looks just as beautiful in person as it does in the picture. The stylish capped sleeves and the fitted bottom make it very stylish for summer--it look great with jeans or jean shorts. The lightweight fabric seems very good quality and perfect for hot days. It is a little shorter than I would like (I'm 5'5") but that is true of most peasant tops so I don't consider it to be much of a deterrent in recommending this top.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.