Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop pants & shorts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Paris fit side-zip short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Paris fit side-zip short

Paris fit side zip short with superior stretch and seams for shaping.
• Cotton/spandex.
• Imported.
• Machine wash.
• 5” inseam.
• Sizes 2-16.
• Khaki, white, navy, urban gray or black.
• FIT NOTE: Paris Fit. Sits at waist and is relaxed through hip and thigh.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Paris fit side-zip short
Review 1 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarsydneesmom
City:Gaylord, Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shorts!

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
I just received these shorts in white and found them to be a fabulous addition to my summer wardrobe! I can't wait to wear them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatarkickasked
No, I would not recommend this product.

weird

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
they hit at the widest part of my thigh, not flattering at all!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarfarfalla
Yes, I recommend this product.

in love the fit

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
I have to say I bought two different sizes 4 and 6, I'm a 4 but read some of the reviews, which helped me. The size four is perfect more fitting and tighter, but love the size 6 more since they are a bit loser for me. I'm short and have a stomach these are perfect for my body type. The prize was amazing thinking on ordering more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBostonmeproper
City:Las Vegas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Order while they last!

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Great quality, great fit, (I'm a size 6 and they were true to size), and great price! I ordered the Khaki and I'm ordering another pair in black! Love them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarShopaphobic
City:Baton Rouge, LS
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best short for Dressing Up

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Love these shorts. Very classy way to dress up a summer wardrobe. I wish they came in more than 4 colors. At this price I would buy every color made. I have them all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarcandy
City:pembroke pines, fl
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love these shorts

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Have them in 2 different colors. Slimming fit, comfortable. Live in florida and can wear them year round, will defenitely get my use out of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMookie
City:FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

offers stretch, and flattens my tummy

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
These shorts are very comfy. The material is durable and offers a bit of stretch. I find the design flattens my tummy. I like the diversity of colors these shorts are available. The tailored look enables me to dress them up a bit, as well as wear them for casual outings. I will get a lot of wear from these- love them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avataranima
City:PR
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great shorts

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
I just love this shorts. They look and fit great. Will be ordering at other colors. The price is great!!!!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSmileyInFrswd
City:Friendswood, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVE these shorts!

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
I'm a 4 - 6 on bottom, and ordered a 4. LOVE the fit and the feel. Stretcy and so comfy and hugs my curves in all the right places. DEF ordering more colors at the price!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMarpazSoprano7
City:Valley Center, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent quality and so comfortable.

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
I bought the white shorts and just love them. I'm a size 2 and the fit is just perfect. I've had people ask me if I had lost weight but I think it's the shorts. The design is very flattering, makes my stomach look super flat.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLisaD
City:Michigan
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Cute Shorts!

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
I ordered these shorts in white and was so impressed that I ordered them in three more colors! They can be very dressy or casual depending on the top you choose to wear with them. The fit is flattering and very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatardlc7981
City:Birmingham, AL
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very flattering fit with a little give.

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Side zip pants are my favorite so when I saw these shorts I just had to buy them and then buy some more. I now own 12 pair. Yes 12. When I find something I like I have learned with years that I need to buy multiples. Comfort is everything and I have that in the Pairs fit side-zip short.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarTexasborngirl
City:Dallas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice for the Price

PostedAugust 6, 2011
I own several pairs in white and a pair in grey. The material is nice quality. However, they all fit differently. I like the fit of a few pairs, but the grey ones needed to be hemmed, they were to long and the leg opening was to large. I ordered all in a sz 6 and the fit is great at the waist, but as with so many BP items the sizing is inconsistent and you never know exactly what you're going to get? I would recommend these if you don't mind taking a gamble and perhaps an alteration here and there.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarmoroccanbreeze
City:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!!!

PostedAugust 5, 2011
I love the Paris fit side-zip shorts. I ordered them in white, black and Khaki. The fit is great and the fabric is perfect!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarLisaS
City:CT
Yes, I recommend this product.

Not for me

PostedJune 14, 2011
i bought these shorts in white, khaki and black all at the same time. I agree with another reviewer, as they all did not fit the same. Some were smaller than others; I thought the white were too see through from the back. They were also difficult to zip. I am, by no means heavy, tall and slender but do have a shape, but these were not becoming on me. I did not find the legs to be too snug; they actually fit well in the legs. I did send all 3 back.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarAnonymous
Yes, I recommend this product.

Overall I love them

PostedJune 2, 2011
The button fell off the first day, but after I attached it, I love them. The zipper is also a bit of a challenge, but all hidden zippers seem to be
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatarsbcajunguh
City:Shreveport, LA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Summer Shorts

PostedMay 30, 2011
These shorts fit nicely. The button fell off on day one...but other than that I love them. Great fit.. no pockets though.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarNukhet
City:West Fargo, ND
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great pair of shorts

PostedMay 23, 2011
I love the Paris fit side-zip shorts. I ordered a navy blue. The fit is great and I love the fabric. Will order in different colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarMoreInfo

Question

PostedMay 16, 2011
Based on the image of the model in the white shorts, would it likely be the shorts are pinned on the legs because they are either too roomy and/or the model has bird legs, or does the photo represent a fairly accurate fit? : /
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Paris fit side-zip short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarPetiteshopper
City:Georgia
Yes, I recommend this product.

great petite short

PostedMay 6, 2011
I just received these in white. Love them so much I ordered other colors. Can't find shorts in petite sizes in stores that aren't long so these are great. I will end up hemming them a little though. Can be a dressy short, cute with wedges. I don't have bird legs and the legs are not tight at all.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>