Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop 29.99 or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Sexy knit boyfriend jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Boston Proper.

Sexy knit boyfriend jacket

Our best-selling boyfriend blazer gets updated in a great-fitting ponté knit with structural shoulder pads. Shell-button closure; flap pockets.
• By Andrea Behar exclusive to Boston Proper.
• Cotton/nylon/spandex.
• Imported.
• Dry clean.
• Sizes 2-16.
• Black, off-white, red.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sexy knit boyfriend jacket
Review 1 for Sexy knit boyfriend jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarCrazybyBP
City:El Dorado Hills, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.

More than perfect!

PostedMay 8, 2012
This jacket is beautiful and it fits perfect on me. Size 4 I am 5' 2" 118 lbs.
The fabric is good quality too. Good sale price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sexy knit boyfriend jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarShoequeen
City:Tampa, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

The Best Jacket made!

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
I already own this jacket in black and in the red but with this fabulous price, I bought another red one! I just wished I could have ordered another black one as well as the off white one but none were available or I would have!! This jacket is a must have for any office attire but looks great with jeans too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sexy knit boyfriend jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSaintBarthIsland
City:Co
Yes, I recommend this product.

IRRESISTABLE!!!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Purchased last year in red and my review is 5 stars all the way!!! The jacket is so-o-o-o feminine and classy with the tapered waist and length. Can be dressed up or down. Fabric is not heavy or itchy and is holding up very well. The red is a brighter red and eye catching which I absolutely love. Tried the red jacket, brown page boy cap, leopard top and rinsed jeans combo exactly like the model and it is a winner!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sexy knit boyfriend jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarIronbutterfly
City:Gainesville, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is a must have...

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
The fit is wonderful for my curvy body. Not only does the blazer stretch, but so does the lining!! It is not hot either. the lining is very light weight and makes the fit even better. It's a great find because I live in Florida. I plan on getting the red one too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sexy knit boyfriend jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarNaty
City:Orlando, FL
Yes, I recommend this product.

The product has such a great fit!

PostedAugust 31, 2011
I just received this jacket in black and it looks great on! It definitely has a very sliming fit at the waist. The quality looks good too. It is true to size, I wear a 4 in general and the size 4 jacket fits like a "glove." I've tried it on with slacks to wear for business and I've tried it on with jeans with a tank underneath and it looks very dressy chic. It seems like it is going to be very versatile. As I said, I just got it so I hope that it wears well and keeps it look and shape over time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sexy knit boyfriend jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarSouthern
Yes, I recommend this product.

Best blazer ever

PostedAugust 5, 2011
I have this blazer in black, white and brown velour. The cut is fabulous. The velour material was not of good quality, but I kept it anyway. The red was not a good color for me, it was almost an orange. I too wish it came in navy. There isn't anything I don't like about this blazer. Cut, style and fabric all work.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sexy knit boyfriend jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarKimberlyTS
City:Florida
Yes, I recommend this product.

Gorgeous!

PostedJune 22, 2011
I have this jacket in every available color, and so does my mother. LOL! It's the perfect length and fit. I wish Boston Proper would add chocolate, camel, and navy too. I'd buy them all! I agree with other positive reviews—this is a wardrobe staple. It mixes and matches with everything in my closet.
Note: Mine arrived quite wrinkled, which shouldn't happen when shipping charges are a tad expensive. I'm still very pleased with my purchase, though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sexy knit boyfriend jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarKristi
City:Oklahoma City, OK
Yes, I recommend this product.

A must have wardrobe staple.

PostedMay 26, 2011
This jacket fits perfectly! Wonderful curve to accentuate the waist. Great for business or sexy casual. So versitile!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sexy knit boyfriend jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarbobbie
City:Massachusettes
Yes, I recommend this product.

Knit Jacket

PostedMay 20, 2011
I've been looking for a classic Black Jacket for months. This was worth waiting for. Looks great with jeans & a white tee.
Fabric and fit is just perfect for me. Thank you BP
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sexy knit boyfriend jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarJoclyn
City:South Dakota
Yes, I recommend this product.

Wish it was available in navy.

PostedApril 19, 2011
This jacket fits great and travels well. I've worn it with dressy pants and jeans. Very versatile.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sexy knit boyfriend jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarDiana
City:Newport Beach
Yes, I recommend this product.

Comfort and versatility

PostedApril 9, 2011
I love the feminine cut of this jacket...body conscious, yet very chic at the same time. It's great with jeans on the weekend, paired with a knit skirt at the office, or slipped over a cocktail dress for warmth in the evening. Would love to have it in all colors, as it is a go to wardrobe staple.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sexy knit boyfriend jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarbriardmom
City:South
Yes, I recommend this product.

a bit dissapointed

PostedMarch 17, 2011
I love this jacket but was very disappointed with the many threads hanging from it. The quality was not that great but the design and the fit are awesome. I kept it for travel as it is very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sexy knit boyfriend jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarHappyGirl
City:Lansing, MI
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love this blazer!

PostedMarch 8, 2011
I bought the red one and I wish that it was available in the off-white color in my size (6) so I could buy another one! The tailoring and fit are beautiful. The longer length makes it sleek and classy. The fabric travels great too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.