Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop TOPS or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boston Proper Polka dot lace inset top

Boston Proper Polka dot lace inset top

Chic and sheer top with a touch of stretch.
• Nylon lace/modal/spandex.
• USA/imported.
• Machine wash.
• Fearlessly fitted.
• XXS(0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18).
• Navy or proper black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
43 out of 44(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Polka dot lace inset top
Review 1 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarChatNC
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City:NC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sent back BUT...

PostedApril 15, 2014
I returned this top but not because it's not a really cute top. The material is really nice and the navy color was great, I just bought it a tad too small, otherwise I would have kept it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarBellaAnne
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Wisconsin
City:Luxemburg
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Thin Fabric

PostedMarch 8, 2014
The fabric of the top is very thin and lightweight almost like a t-shirt. It also runs a little large so i would buy a size smaller than normal. I felt for the cost of this top the fabric was too thin. It looks more elegant in the picture than it actually looks on!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarlongtall
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Jersey
Yes, I recommend this product.

This top is very, very cute

PostedMarch 5, 2014
I want to wear it to work, but I think it would be a little much. I bought the navy travel skirt to go with it based on another reviewer and she was right, they look great together. I usually wear a large every where else but BP, got the medium and the fit is great. Love this top and can't wait to wear it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarKimmyB
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Missouri
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great top!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Fit was great, looked great. Perfect for a cold winter event when I want my arms covered!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLindaSue
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
Yes, I recommend this product.

Lovely top

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
User submitted photo
I love the way this top fits. I bought a blue and black one. You can dress it up or just wear it with a pair of jeans. I love all the tops I have purchased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarnever2old2looksexy
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Washington
City:Lake Tapps
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sexy...beautiful

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Quality is great...I purchased the navy blue travel skirt as well...Went perfectly together. LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarElaine777
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City:Redding
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the polka dots!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
What a great comfortable fit, & style. I'm very happy with my purchase.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarGrams
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Wyoming
City:Big Piney
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sensual

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
I absloutely love this top. I ordered an x-lg and I wish I had gotten a lg, but it is still gorgeous and I'll keep it. It's lovely, and very sensual. I think it will look great with a beautiful skirt or jeans. Thanks, BP!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBPMommy
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City:Rochester

Gorgeous top!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
This top is absolutely beautiful! Sexy, elegant, classy and chic! you can wear it with jeans, a skirt or a dress pants. You can also wear it under a blazer for work. So it's pretty versatile!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarJernigan1
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Georgia
City:Suwanee
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love the shirt would recommend

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Love the shirt but it runs a little big next time I will order a size smaller
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatar1mouse
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Florida
City:Estero
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very comfy with incredible sexiness

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
I bought this top at the recommendation of the sales clerk and I love it. Not only is it sexy but incredibly comfortable. This is a top that I will wear both as a more formal outfit and also with a pair of jeans and heels.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarNubian
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sexy!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
If you want to feel desirable, then this is the top for you. It fits snugly and the polka dots made people take a second look at me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarrachaelj
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Jersey
City:Phillipsburg
No, I would not recommend this product.

Great Concept, Poor Quality

PostedDecember 25, 2013
I had my eye on this shirt for many months as I love polka dots. The actual design of the shirt is attractive as far as the sheer part containing the polka dots and the rest being solid black. Unfortunately, I found the shape of the polka dots to be odd and cheap-looking, and I could not see the mesh lasting too long even if I would dry clean it or wash it on gentle. I have other mesh clothing items, and the mesh on them is of a much higher standard so it is not like I don't like to own mesh items. I wish Boston Proper would make this design again with a more durable mesh fabric and better shaped dots. It is a shame that it is such a neat design but executed with such poor quality. The sizing, by the way, was quite accurate. I am a 34D bra size and the small was fine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarsexy43
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Maryland
Yes, I recommend this product.

beautiful on site and in person

PostedDecember 24, 2013
made really well. very sexy on . i will def buy the short sleeve one as well for summer time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarPearlysGirl
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City:Melbourne
Yes, I recommend this product.

Simple and looks great!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
You can throw this top on with jeans and it is an excellent casual look. I imagine it would also look dressy with nice slacks. Very comfortable and light for the warm climate (I live in FL).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarKatSpe
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Colorado
City:Colorado Springs
Yes, I recommend this product.

nice fit

PostedDecember 20, 2013
I like the way this fits better than the reg t shirts. its snug to my body with out being too tight
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarPracticalPricer
State:California
Yes, I recommend this product.

A blouse with season versatility

PostedDecember 20, 2013
This blouse is a must add to any wardrobe. I love the look of this blouse when I wear in alone or under a blazer/jacket. The sexy yet sophisticated style and color allows me the opportunity to wear it all year. Great buy that I got one for a gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avataralessigal
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
City:Katy
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sale price made this top worthwhile

PostedDecember 19, 2013
This top does not fit like a glove as pictured in the catalog. I suspect the garments are tailored specifically to each model in the catalog. I ordered a size small, which fits fine, although the side seams and the mesh sleeves do not lay as flat and wrinkle free as in the photographs. There are also little strings pieces on each of the polkadots. Having said this, I ordered this garment once it went on sale making it a fair price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarJojoluvsbp8
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Rhode Island
Yes, I recommend this product.

Simple but elegant!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
I received so many compliments, the fit was perfect. I am 5 feet 140 lbs 34c and the small fit perfect! Maybe could have ordered a size smaller but very happy with my purchase. I dressed it up with black pants and I also dressed it with dark blue jeans! Very elegant.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarElyse
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Jersey
City:Westw
Yes, I recommend this product.

Totally satisfied!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Have never been dissatisfied with a purchase. I think the fabric and fit of all their tops are great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>