Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop TOPS or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boston Proper Polka dot lace inset top

Boston Proper Polka dot lace inset top

Chic and sheer top with a touch of stretch. Mesh polka dot: nylon.
• Modal/spandex.
• USA.
• Machine wash.
• Fearlessly fitted.
• XXS(0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18).
• Navy or proper black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
56 out of 58(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Polka dot lace inset top
Review 1 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer AvatarLovelynik2005
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City:Cary
No, I would not recommend this product.

This product is poorly made

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
The shirt is way too big in the neck, bust and arm area. The sheer part of the shirt should be fitted. It claims to be fitted but is not. I'm actually much bigger in the bust area and still the shirt was too big. I ordered this shirt twice. Once in a medium and second in a small. Can you believe the small in the bust, neck and arm area was too big but the waist fits? Poorly made. This shirt is definitely for a top heavy person but good luck fitting into the rest of the shirt. This is not the first time I've ordered a shirt from Boston Proper that was poorly made.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatardallasgirl1
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

LOVELY TOP

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
I am 5' 4" and 36 c bust. I have the medium.It fits perfect.Not too clingy and not too loose.Very soft and comfortable.Lace does not scratch.Color is deep and rich.I get a lot of compliments when I wear it.Dress it up or down.This is a good one! for sure.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarFLlady
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City:Sarasota
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Fits perfectly & is stunning! Have received many compliments. Very comfortable & easy care!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarTMS9
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City:San Francisco
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sexy

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Very nice. Very sexy without showing much skin. True to size.
I love it. Thanks
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarCrazenBP
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:South Carolina
City:Charleston
Yes, I recommend this product.

looks great

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
I was really surprised that I would like this top as much as I do. I usally do not do well with lace sleeves. I work out with weights and my arms are not as small as they use to be. Love the overall fix. I am a 36DD and decided on the small since it covers size 8. I could have gone with a Med if I wanted it to have a looser fix.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarJules84
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Virginia
City:Williamsburg
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very classy, yet fun, too!

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
I purchased this top in black and I LOVE IT! It is a unique look with the sheer polka dotting and I receive many compliments. It looks elegant with a skirt, yet fun with jeans, too. The fit is great, too. I am a 36D (size 14) and the large fits beautifully. If you want a really tight fit, I recommend a size down. Can't wait until the navy is available in my size again.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBostonproperaholic
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Puerto Rico
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful color!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
The navy color in this top is superb. A rich and dark color you will love. The quality of the fabric is excellent and the lace in the sleeves is also good quality. If you are big busted go up a size.,, also because there is no stretch in the sleeves. Highly recomend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarJulia2000
State:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Looks great both formaol or casual

PostedDecember 10, 2014
I wore it with evening pants and jeans and looked great borh times!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarNilequeen
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City:San Pedro
Yes, I recommend this product.

Elegant top.

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Very easy top to dress up or dress down w/a pair of jeans. Good quality as well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarJubob
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Kansas
City:Burns
Yes, I recommend this product.

Such a pretty top!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
I bought the short sleeved top first, and loved how it looked on. I missed the long sleeved one last season so was happy to be able to get it this year. It fits well except sleeves are a little short and the shoulders a little wide, but not so much as to make me want to return it. I am tall, nearly 6 ft. and have long arms and legs, so most things are too short unless they're tall sizing.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarDixieTucker
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Ohio
City:Dayton
Yes, I recommend this product.

sleeves huge

PostedNovember 1, 2014
I ordered a medium (size 10 usually)...the fit through the body was as expected, but the sheer sleeves were baggy (and I don't have super skinny arms). Of course I had to wear it the day it arrived, so I won't return it - am ordering a small and hope for a better fit through arms. Will re-gift the medium!...It's a cute top!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarPlaces2GoThings2Buy
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Texas
City:Conroe
Yes, I recommend this product.

Softly Sexy

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
I bought this top in long sleeve navy and short sleeve black. I love the sheer, with dots look. Now I want to buy the long sleeve in black. Would love if it came in RED! The fit is not too tight, but not too loose either. It's an eye catcher for sure!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarkkmoves
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City:Long Beach
Yes, I recommend this product.

Try the navy!!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
So pretty and extremely soft and comfortable. I already had the black, and thought the navy would be great with white jeans...and it is. It's not a casual top in black, but in navy it can go either way and is very eye catching. Love it!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMeMe2012
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Kansas
City:Olathe
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very versatile... hope others are created like it

PostedJune 19, 2014
Very versatile... hope others are created like it. Excellent quality.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarChatNC
Age:In my 30s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:North Carolina
City:NC
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sent back BUT...

PostedApril 15, 2014
I returned this top but not because it's not a really cute top. The material is really nice and the navy color was great, I just bought it a tad too small, otherwise I would have kept it.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarBellaAnne
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Wisconsin
City:Luxemburg
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very Thin Fabric

PostedMarch 8, 2014
The fabric of the top is very thin and lightweight almost like a t-shirt. It also runs a little large so i would buy a size smaller than normal. I felt for the cost of this top the fabric was too thin. It looks more elegant in the picture than it actually looks on!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarlongtall
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New Jersey
Yes, I recommend this product.

This top is very, very cute

PostedMarch 5, 2014
I want to wear it to work, but I think it would be a little much. I bought the navy travel skirt to go with it based on another reviewer and she was right, they look great together. I usually wear a large every where else but BP, got the medium and the fit is great. Love this top and can't wait to wear it.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarKimmyB
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Missouri
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great top!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Fit was great, looked great. Perfect for a cold winter event when I want my arms covered!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarLindaSue
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
Yes, I recommend this product.

Lovely top

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
User submitted photo
I love the way this top fits. I bought a blue and black one. You can dress it up or just wear it with a pair of jeans. I love all the tops I have purchased.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Polka dot lace inset top
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarnever2old2looksexy
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Washington
City:Lake Tapps
Yes, I recommend this product.

Sexy...beautiful

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Quality is great...I purchased the navy blue travel skirt as well...Went perfectly together. LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>