Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop Unassigned Products - BP or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boston Proper Faux-fur belted sweater vest

Boston Proper Faux-fur belted sweater vest

Organza rosettes and velvet ribbon add to this distinctive tie-dye sweater vest; trimmed in faux fur. Self-tie waist.
• Polyester.
• Imported.
• Dry clean.
• XXS(0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18).
• Brown multi.
• FIT NOTE: Semi fitted; shaped fit that skims the body. Follow the given size equivalents for the best fit. If in between sizes take the next smaller size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Review 1 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarWildthing
City:The Woodlands, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful details!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
This sweater vest is beautiful - very nice details and high quality materials and finishing. It fits me great and I get lots of compliments when i wear it.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarasahabbe
City:Maryland
Yes, I recommend this product.

Incredible Vest

PostedNovember 21, 2012
This vest fits me perfectly! I get compliments everywhere I go. The style and quality are fabulous and I feel so great when I wear this vest. I am 5'10, 150 lbs and it makes me look sensational with boots or heels. I highly recommend this vest!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarPassion4fashion
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it

PostedOctober 18, 2012
I purchased this vest and everywhere I go someone is complimenting it. I agree with some customers that a lot of the merchandise on here is not worth the price due to quality of material, but this was definitely worth the cost.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarJosie
City:Lodi, WI
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful vest, awesome colors!

PostedJune 12, 2012
I saw this vest on your website and I said I have to give it a try! Most of the reviews were positive and the vest looked really nice on the model.
The vest is of great quality and has beautiful colors within it. I'm 5'9" and I'm a 38C. The medium fit well for me under the arms and in the chest area, but the bottom trim of the vest flared out when resting on my hips and just added to much width to them, overall the vest did not look good on me.
I was hoping the vest would have worked out for me, but unfortunately I had to return it. Thanks BP for letting me try it out!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarbeautifullover
City:San Diego
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful design !!!

PostedApril 20, 2012
I just receive vest from mail. I love it as soon as I put it on. I love the colors and design of vest, espcially the ribbon trim make vest so beautiful and unique. I was worry about it could to too long or too big after I read other reviewers' opinions, but it fits me so well and look just like the model on the web picture. I am so happy with this purchase. Thank you BP!!
For help, I am 5' 7", 34D, between 26 and 27 jean waist. I ordered size XS.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarChooka
City:TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Very original and beautiful vest

PostedApril 18, 2012
I get tons of looks and compliments on this one! The vest easily became my favorite winter piece as it spices up any jeans + sweater outfit and makes it look very fun and unique. I normally order XS from boston Proper, and this vest fit me perfectly in XS. What I like the most about it, besides the design, is that it really accentuates the waist, and makes the curves appear in all the right places.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
beautifullover
San Diego
 
Please wait while more information about beautifullover is loaded.
Additional information about beautifullover could not be loaded.
I feel the same, totally agree with this comment
Posted April 20, 2012
I totally agree with is comment: I normally order XS from boston Proper, and this vest fit me perfectly in XS. What I like the most about it, besides the design, is that it really accentuates the waist, and makes the curves appear in all the right places.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Avatar1bigfan
City:big city
No, I would not recommend this product.

Welllll...

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
This one looked so fabulous on the model that I could not have imagined the very different fit/ look on me. The arm pits are snug and the bottom trim flares out apart from the body. This is not because I don't have a behind. It really rests apart from the body at the lower half. Someone else apparently had the sam experiene. I have never pulled something off and put it back in the bag faster than this. So glad that others have found success with this but I unfortunately did not.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Avatarcalorboricua
City:PSL, FL

Mixed feelings

PostedDecember 26, 2011
So when I wanted this item it was on back order and I really wanted it so I ordered the xs and s, just to make sure I would get one and have it fit. Though the material is beautiful to say the least... it just doesn't look right when I put it on. I'm 5'2" and 112LB so I'm really thin but this made me look huge. While I love the look on the model, this does not work on me; already in the box, ready for return tomorrow.
P.S. I made two orders (one for a small and another for an xs but received two XS orders as well as the order for the small, didn't really like that at all. I expect full shipping credit for the 3rd order that was not authorized!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarAnonymous
City:Texas
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!

PostedDecember 5, 2011
I waited forever for this to arrive bc it was on backorder and when I got it I understood why. It's beautiful! My only compliant is that it runs big. I'm a medium and ordered a medium and it's huge in my armpits. This could be so that you can layer bigger sweaters underneath it but it's so heavy that I can't see myself doing that. My first day I wore it I was complimented left and right and returned the previous fur vest that I had purchased from another company. This is what I was looking for forever and am very pleased with my purchase:)
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarJerseyGirl67

WOW

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Simply beautiful & stylish! A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarShoeaholic
City:Chagrin Falls, OH
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great looking vest

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Just received the vest today and it is a knockout. I ordered the XS, and it is true to other Boston Proper XS. This one is a keeper!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarProperest
City:New York, NY
No, I would not recommend this product.

Not so much

PostedNovember 9, 2011
I really wanted to like this. It looks great on the model and the reviews were positive, so I waited the month for this backordered purchase.
The fit is very iffy. It falls to my low hip, much lower than it falls on the model (who I assume is simply taller than my 5'4" frame).
It also appears to have been cut for someone with giant hips, because there is all this excess fabric at the hem, creating an empty billowy space between my thighs/ hips and the garment. A smaller size would not have helped, since the current fit across the chest and torso is as it should be. (As recommended I sized down and bought the Medium.)
Lastly, the fur trim is a little "wilder" and thicker than it shows in the pictures--which is fine unless you tend to be top heavy and have a shorter throat/neck like me. It adds a few extra pounds.
On a positive note, the colors and details are nice. The quality is also acceptable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarJami
City:Alexandria, VA
Yes, I recommend this product.

So unique that comment on it all the time

PostedNovember 7, 2011
I received this sweater a couple of weeks ago. The quality was great and it was true to size. I am 5'4" and a 36D. I ordered the small as I usually do. I wore it the first time with a brown sweater dress and suede boots. Perfect. It was a head turner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarfurtive
City:Nebraska
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great colors and embellishments

PostedNovember 7, 2011
I received rave compliments the first time I wore this--fabulous.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarvgquilter
City:WI
Yes, I recommend this product.

Gorgeous!

PostedOctober 13, 2011
This is a beautiful vest. The detail, the fit, the style, the quality are perfect. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to turn heads when they are wearing this!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarReciaann
City:Union Grove, N.C.
Yes, I recommend this product.

Unbelievable details

PostedOctober 12, 2011
This sweater vest is absolutely stunning. The fit is like a cozy hug. Its weight is just perfect. The details and materials used are breath taking. I liked the vest so much I bought the whole outfit!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faux-fur belted sweater vest
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatardrc1
City:Fort Worth TX
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful!!

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Beautiful sweater vest!! I bought a size S and fits perfect just a little bit longer on me than the model. Good quality material is nit to thin or heavy.. The size S is big enough that i can wear heavier sweaters under the vest if I choose to do so. Good quality!! Thanks BP!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.