Boston Proper Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Boston Proper
Shop Top Rated or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boston Proper Chic zippered sport coordinates

Boston Proper Chic zippered sport coordinates

Sporty can be striking and sexy in this warm-up. Two-way zip jacket with zip pockets. Slimming flat-waist pants.
• Polyester/cotton/spandex.
• Imported.
• Machine wash.
• Sensuously shaped.
• 32 1/2” inseam.
• XXS(0), XS(2-4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18).
• Watermelon, blissfully blue, gray/white, black/white, smokey quartz, or navy/white.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(201 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 201 reviews
5 stars
139
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
11
1 star
7
174 out of 192(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Review 1 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarClassy199
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:Illinois
City:Glen Ellyn
Yes, I recommend this product.

Elegant and good quality

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Well made set and elegant in nature. However, black and white color plus gold zippers create an impression of a (military) uniform. If the zippers were silver, it would be much more toned and enjoyable (for me). I would recommend it because it is a very eye-catching and good quality set. I just replaced it for a different color.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer AvatarDivacoup
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New Hampshire
Yes, I recommend this product.

Ordered Navy - will be returning

PostedJuly 8, 2015
First, the quality was very nice and I planned on keeping it. FYI - I bought the large and I typically wear a size 14 and it fit me well although the inseam was way too long (I'm almost 5' 6"). However, the 2nd time I tried it on, I had to struggle to get the zipper to work. I was going to wear it to breakfast with my husband and when my husband saw what I was wearing he saluted and said I looked like I was wearing a naval academy suit. -- Going back -- and I won't reorder another color due to the length.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer AvatarCountryCityGirl
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Connecticut
City:Brookfield
Yes, I recommend this product.

Casual fit, elegant look

PostedJuly 7, 2015
This outfit is very comfy, but looks very elegant. I have even mixed/matched the outfit with a skirt and suit jacket with the pants. The only negative I can say is that I can't get the zipper to separate at all so I have to lift the jacket up over my head. It zips from both top and and bottom, which is a bit uncomfortable. But if you leave the jacket continuously zipped up, it's fine. The fit is very true to size. The pants are just right; not too long and not short.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarRoseann
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:New York
City:Rochester
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for traveling

PostedJune 25, 2015
I love this outfit. It is beautifully tailored, comfortable and great for traveling in.After a long flight this beautiful set makes you still look put together and classy. LOVE IT.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Avatargrandmajudy
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:New York
City:Bayside, New York
Yes, I recommend this product.

Lovely Outfit!!

PostedJune 25, 2015
After seeing great two-piece coordinates in your catalog and online for several months, I decided I really needed to try this one in spite of the in- seam length advertised as 32 1/2 inches long.
I am 5' 8 1/2" tall and usually wear a length of 33-34 inches. I also have very long arms on this 125 lb body.
I was thrilled to discover the pants legs on this set to be amazingly long and the arm length of the jacket to be perfect. The fabric was lovely and all-in-all this was a terrific outfit
Unfortunately, for me, the pants were too wide in waist/hip/and leg and were just not suitable for my style. Jacket length also was not flattering for me. Needless to say, I was disappointed that it was not suitable for my body shape. Others will be thrilled with both the fit and style.
The best thing I discovered, was that I will try another outfit, in a smaller size, and hope for the same leg length and slimmer fit!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarNantowne
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City:Del Mar
Yes, I recommend this product.

No better travel outfit!

PostedJune 24, 2015
I bought this on a whim after being sick of trying to wear something on a plane that was comfortable enough without looking sloppy. This was the perfect choice! It looks great, super comfy and I got several compliments ! I bought the navy & there's no question I will have to get a second color as well! I'm 5'4", 138lbs (yikes) with longer legs & the small fit perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cat11
California
 
Please wait while more information about Cat11 is loaded.
Additional information about Cat11 could not be loaded.
Travel Outfit
Posted June 30, 2015
Lovely, very well made. Purchased for a trip to the San Juan Islands. The small bottoms fits and the top was too small. I'm returning and trying a medium. I am having to send it back. I wish I could buy these outfits separately. I am 34DDD and small on the bottom.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarneuro
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Long and Lean
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City:modesto
Yes, I recommend this product.

Attractive Outfit

PostedJune 9, 2015
I bought 2 of these outfits, one black and white and color block blue. Received numerous compliments when I wore it to work. I paired it up with the black travel pants and it is gorgeous! I love them so much that I just bought the pink color block which is on sale. I can't wait to wear the new one! You won't regret this purchase!!!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer AvatarKcast
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:North Carolina
City:Oak Ridge
No, I would not recommend this product.

Not as shown on website

PostedMay 29, 2015
I love the look of the outfit but online it showed the zippers etc as silver but when it arrived it was a very gaudy gold. I even went back to the website and it still shows silver. I was very disappointed. I sent it back and I'm waiting for a refund.
Kathy Castellani
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarHalo
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Kansas
City:Pittsburg
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great fit and very classy!!!

PostedMay 28, 2015
Put off ordering for years but so glad I finally did. Great quality material not thin and cheap. I am 5'4" 140 lbs small fits great - a little long but will be great with a wedge sneaker.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarDebutant
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:California
City:San Diego
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful Outfit!

PostedMay 20, 2015
This is a beautiful pantsuit - suitable for many occasions - as has been noted, the pants are very long but that is easily and inexpensively fixed. I have been waiting to buy this for quite some time and a sale made it possible to do so. I can't wait to wear it and anticipate getting it in some of the other colors as well. Thank you BP!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarShaun
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City:Chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.

Want one in every color!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Already had it in black and ordered in the pink/salmon color. I love the quality of this suit and the length of the pants. I am 5'8" and 160 lbs. I ordered the small and it fits perfectly. Very comfortable and great for travel.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarGsgirl
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Pennsylvania
Yes, I recommend this product.

Love it!

PostedApril 23, 2015
This outfit looks as good if not better on than it did in the catalog! I only wish the navy was available before I leave for my Alaskan cruise. The fit is right on. My best purchase yet from Boston Proper!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Felicia
Tulsa
 
Please wait while more information about Felicia is loaded.
Additional information about Felicia could not be loaded.
Very Classy
Posted May 5, 2015
I have this in black and white and recently purchased it in grey and white and noticed the jackets run small in both outfits but my pants are perfect. I need at least a 32 inch inseam and I wear a large I am 5'8 and a little endowed a d cup but I don't think that's it, the jacket closes no where. I haven't returned them because I would rather have an open jacket than pants too big. Please fix the fit to the circumference of the pants.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarRepublicanBabe
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Florida
City:Jacksonville
Yes, I recommend this product.

Classy!

PostedMarch 30, 2015
This suit is beautiful with a comfortable fit. Perfect for traveling in style or shopping.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMongMong
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City:Santa Ana
Yes, I recommend this product.

Fabulous sport suit

PostedMarch 26, 2015
I am very impressed by the quality of the product. Very well made, great style. I'm 5'7' and 165 lbs, and the size M fits perfect in width and pant length. I'll be traveling throughout Europe this summer and bought this for the trip. It will be very versatile and comfortable while still looking well dressed.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarBethesdagirl
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Maryland
City:Rockville
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love it, but have to return it because of the size.

PostedMarch 4, 2015
I'm learning BP sizes runs small. I wear a a size 8, which is normally a medium, but BP's small is tiny.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarMust0hav
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:California
City:Forest hill
Yes, I recommend this product.

I love this look chic and cozy

PostedMarch 2, 2015
I ordered the black velour one and was so impressed with the quality that I ordered a lighter weight one ! The only downfall is my family has seen them so often they say I am waring my uniform again oh well I love them
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarjohn
Age:Over 70
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Kansas
City:Overland Park
Yes, I recommend this product.

excellent product

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Purchased both black on white and white on black for my wife and she loves both.
They can be worn for something casual or formal.
Good value, well made and easy for travel.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Avatarmolly1
Age:In my 50s
Body Type:Average
Shopping Frequency:Occasionally
State:Wisconsin
City:germantown
Yes, I recommend this product.

This is perfect

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
I just love this warm up. It is stylish, comfortable, and washes easily.
I am 5'4" and weigh 112 and ordered the XS. I have been wearing it for months now and it still looks great. I machine wash it, and air dry it.
I get compliments from my customers all the time. I bought the light grey and then ordered the navy a few months later.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarCristy
Age:In my 40s
Body Type:Curvy
Shopping Frequency:This is my first time
State:California
City:San Diego
Yes, I recommend this product.

fits very well with my body

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
I'm 39 and I love this warm-up, it is excellent for shopping or traveling. It is perfect for me because my body is curvy and my legs are long (regular inseam 32-33). The pants are perfect to me because they sit a little bit below to the waist,I recommend this product :)
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chic zippered sport coordinates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer AvatarDAGLITZY1
Age:In my 60s
Body Type:Petite
Shopping Frequency:Frequently
State:Illinois
City:Gurnee
Yes, I recommend this product.

Classy and Very Fitted

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
I am 5'2, 102 lbs and ordered xxs. I wanted to try this style as the oatmeal color was on sale. The material is awesome, comfortable and soft. Compared to others I have recently ordered, this one fits differently. The pants fit snug, but ok. Had to hem as usual. The jacket is extremely fitted. I even thought about returning. (Usually the jackets are a little big and the pants snug).
The pants on the warm up suits have wide and low waistbands, which are comfortable. They tend to accentuate muffin tops if you have any, (and most of us do, unless you are a super model). To help hide my figure flaw, I will wear tank top and/or a belt, depending if I keep the jacket open or not. The zippers/trim would have looked better if bright gold vs the tarnish color.
I like my clothes fitted. With this particular style, I could have ordered the xs, for a better fitting jacket but then the pants would have been to big. If the other colors go I sale, I might try the xs to see the fit difference.
Hope this helps when deciding which size to order.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>